We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
91
7
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
7
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitgorges state parktroutthis place is amazingbagelsbreakfast itemsdown comforterself serve breakfastwell stocked kitchenspent one night herelate at nightcommon areasneeded a place to staygreat place for familywonderful mountainwill stay there againking suite
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Great hotel, hosts are wonderful and very helpful loved the concept of the kitchen/eating place enjoyed our stay, perfectly situated to ride the Moonshiner 28 on our motorbike that runs from Walhalla to Fontana dam.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Leonor J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

We booked a last minute trip from Atlanta over Memorial Day weekend. We did not expect to find the inn so beautiful, clean, and customer friendly. The owner was delightful and we will definitely go there again! The common rooms were perfect for a rainy afternoon and we loved the self serve breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pbmahany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Made a 'blind' reservation for Brook Trout Inn based on location and pics which are lovely. The gardens, rooms and common areas are fabulous, completely renovated with top quality and creative furnishings. We LOVED every minute here. Hosts are incredibly accommodating and super friendly. So impressed and would highly recommend coming here. We will return.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank jenedhaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018

We needed a place to stay with our dog on our way back to Florida, we were lucky enough find the Brook Trout Inn, and to get a room here for 2 nights. We got there late at night and Julie was kind enough to meet us. The room she gave us was lovely, big king bed, TV, fridge, coffee maker, hair dryer, sound machine and most of all clean! In the AM we went to the main lodge for breakfast....it was like being home...a full kitchen and a fridge packed with food to eat. Make your own eggs, there was toast, muffins, donuts, oatmeal, cereal. All in such a great room with a fire place. The area is packed with things to do also....since our time was limited we went to Highlands and spent the day walking around. Would highly recommend Brook Trout Innif you are in area.

Room Tip: Guess rooms towards back would be better but it was not noisy by any means
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suezee821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

We stayed here 2 nights with 3 young children and had a great time. The studio was perfect with the bunk beds for our small boys and the larger room for our baby. The accommodations in the studio were very comfortable, clean, and roomy. We spent all morning and into the early afternoon at the inn before heading out, so had plenty of time to hang around the room and common area and walk around a bit on the grounds. We also really enjoyed the common area for leisurely breakfasts and hanging out after dinner in the evening. The kitchen was well-stocked for breakfast. There was something for everyone: cold or hot cereal, eggs, bacon, cheese. breads, milk, assorted teas and good coffee. The breakfast is fix-it-yourself, but that was part of the fun. Since we were there in March, we practically had the place to ourselves so no lines for making food and we could eat our breakfast and drink coffee much like we were at home. we were close enough to Brevard for eating out and to the waterfalls and hiking areas for outdoor time. It was a great stay and I would go there again if the opportunity comes up.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kateandersonesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews