We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful trip”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Salvo, Hatteras Island, Outer Banks, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nicole M
1 review
“Wonderful trip”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Loved our stay here! Everything we needed was already in the house. Grace includes a binder full of recommendations and specifics about attractions, how to get to the beach. She is prompt in her communications for any questions you have. We had a great vacation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usss1865
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Grace was wonderful to work with throughout the process. My family and I loved the house and the close walk to the beach. The toys inside and out were great for my kids and the house had everything we needed for the vacation. We'll be back!

As a side note, St. Waves Seafood - just down the road - had the best local seafood for cooking back at the house.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Beach House!”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We love staying at the Blue Dolphin. It's always clean and taken care of. We've stayed at a lot of beach houses over the years and this one is definitely our favorite. Perfect for your family with kids. They have stocked it with toys, videos, games, etc.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This is the perfect beach house!”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We have been to the Blue Dolphin a couple of times now and it is perfect for our family. It's very close to the beach, very affordable and always clean. The owners continue to update the house as well. While it's out of the way of a lot of "touristy" places (which is why we go there), there is still plenty to do.
We can't wait to go back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 155
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing