We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Many trips for one lifetime”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wyndham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Digger's Rest Station
Reviewed 1 November 2017

I always thought this would be a trip of a lifetime. But I was wrong. Can't stop at just one trip because I'll definitely be back coming back for more.

Thank you Alida and Rod. It was an amazing experience and a must do for anyone who's even vaguely thinking about it.

Be prepared for great food, excellent company and getting your hands dirty. Start the days with picture perfect sunrises and end with peaceful sunsets before sleeping under the stars.

Room Tip: Pick a flat spot on the ground!
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Oi Yee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiggersRestStation, Owner at Digger's Rest Station, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

It was a pleasure showing you the Kimberley on horseback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2017

We visited Diggers Rest in July for the second time. This time we stayed in a tent as the huts where all booked. Went for a lovely sunset ride. Diggers is a very relaxing place to be, Alida Roderick and staff are all welcoming and friendly. The food amazing, the scenery awesome. Somewhere that seems to draw you back again and again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiggersRestStation, Owner at Digger's Rest Station, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for visiting us again, and hope to see you in the not so distant future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Diggers Rest Station is a real outback experience, excellent cabins, great food and friendly, homely atmosphere. Excellent horses and great rides. We went on a 4 day horse ride camping out which was excellent, well paced with long rest in heat of day, relaxed atmosphere. We then stayed on at the station for a morning and sunset ride.

Room Tip: Loved the cabins, as it was like sleeping outdoors under the stars with all the ventilation and net...
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GwenL472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiggersRestStation, Owner at Digger's Rest Station, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your feedback. We enjoyed having you ride with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Absolutely amazing people. Well looked after. Stunning place and the Bush huts are amazing. Horses are adorable and kind sweet and loving. Would recommend to everyone. Defiantly going back sooner rather than later

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dmjphailes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiggersRestStation, Owner at Digger's Rest Station, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hope we see you back sooner rather than later:) It was a pleasure having you here at Diggers and showing you the Kimberley by horseback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Brilliant! Horses tailored to individual needs and abilities. Station owners and staff very welcoming and professional. The scenery was breathtaking. . Food was delicious. Loved sleeping under the stars.The trip was a real adventure and full of pleasant surprises. Can't wait to do another ride!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank juttawild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiggersRestStation, Owner at Digger's Rest Station, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you:) We look forward to having you ride with us again one of these days!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Digger's Rest Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Digger's Rest Station

Address: Lot 590 King River Road, Wyndham, Western Australia 6740, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Wyndham
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Wyndham
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Digger's Rest Station offers a range of comfortable accommodation from bunk house rooms and unique bush huts to modern camping facilities for visiting guests. The atmosphere is relaxed and ageless, with the rare opportunity to step back in time and become part of the ancient landscape and traditions. From horse riding, fishing tours, bushwalking to bird watching, there’s plenty to do – or you can do very little. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Digger's Rest Station Wyndham, Western Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing