We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
39
9
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
9
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews diggers rest horse riding riding experience barramundi cockburn ranges nicole kidman hugh jackman sunset ride my friend relaxed atmosphere boab tree top end early morning horses life scenery opportunity
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2017

We visited Diggers Rest in July for the second time. This time we stayed in a tent as the huts where all booked. Went for a lovely sunset ride. Diggers is a very relaxing place to be, Alida Roderick and staff are all welcoming and friendly. The food amazing, the scenery awesome. Somewhere that seems to draw you back again and again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiggersRestStation, Owner at Digger's Rest Station, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Thanks for visiting us again, and hope to see you in the not so distant future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Diggers Rest Station is a real outback experience, excellent cabins, great food and friendly, homely atmosphere. Excellent horses and great rides. We went on a 4 day horse ride camping out which was excellent, well paced with long rest in heat of day, relaxed atmosphere. We then stayed on at the station for a morning and sunset ride.

Room Tip: Loved the cabins, as it was like sleeping outdoors under the stars with all the ventilation and netting but the comfort of a bed and shower.
Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GwenL472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiggersRestStation, Owner at Digger's Rest Station, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Thanks for your feedback. We enjoyed having you ride with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Absolutely amazing people. Well looked after. Stunning place and the Bush huts are amazing. Horses are adorable and kind sweet and loving. Would recommend to everyone. Defiantly going back sooner rather than later

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dmjphailes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiggersRestStation, Owner at Digger's Rest Station, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Hope we see you back sooner rather than later:) It was a pleasure having you here at Diggers and showing you the Kimberley by horseback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Brilliant! Horses tailored to individual needs and abilities. Station owners and staff very welcoming and professional. The scenery was breathtaking. . Food was delicious. Loved sleeping under the stars.The trip was a real adventure and full of pleasant surprises. Can't wait to do another ride!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank juttawild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiggersRestStation, Owner at Digger's Rest Station, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Thank you:) We look forward to having you ride with us again one of these days!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

We dropped into Digger's Rest for a few days as part of an overall Kimberley trip to rekindle our love affair with horses, station life and the majestic Kimberley wilderness. Firstly this place is very much centred around horses and riding activity and it is not a luxury resort so don't go there expecting the trimmings. It provides a first hand, no holds barred riding experience through some magnificent country and with some exceptional horses and people. The extended 9 or 10 treks I understand are the mainstay of the experiences offered, this would be something to add to the bucket list. The accommodation is pretty basic but works, the food and hospitality just terrific and Alida and Roderick were perfect hosts. We had originally booked into one of the bush huts but I can't recommend these unless you are generally happy with camping as they are basic but functional. A better option, unless you have a 4WD camper with some facilities is to book a room at the homestead. These are basic but very functional rooms with shared facilities. In the end you aren't there for the rooms, you are there for the riding and the experience. Highly recommended for travellers of all ages and for families looking for a truly unique Australian experience.

Room Tip: Choose a homestead room instead of a bush hut unless you really like camping.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CFVWINE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiggersRestStation, Owner at Digger's Rest Station, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Thanks for including us in your Kimberley adventure. Diggers is more about being out in the bush, taking in the views, and of course the horses:) It's helpful for folks to know that we are not about luxury, so thank you for pointing this out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews