We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
eDreams
Lol.travel
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
44
21
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
44
21
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gibb river road providing information caravan park nature reserve powered site el questro an oasis short drive wet season three nights east kimberley emma gorge billabong camping alfie parrys sites
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2023

Parry Creek Farm is back open after the wet season, the rooms and grounds are clean and green and the staff as enthusiastic and friendly as ever from the very helpful owners with their great tips for what to do in the area to the restaurant and bar staff, chef and ground staff. We stayed three nights on a work trip to the area. Dinner mains menu is short but nice, I recommend the steak. Plenty of caravan sites available from the looks of it. Worth a short or long stay, especially if you are into bird spotting.

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PaulV510
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 July 2022

Having staying at a number of locations in the East Kimberley, this would be the first I would come back to. Every thing was right.

Check in was very informative, providing information on what to do and wat to see, with maps provided. Definitely go the the bird sanctuary which is a short drive away.

We had a room over looking the billabong, up stairs, very clean, spacious, quiet and comfortable.

Good meals, see separate review.

Fantastic tag along tour (free) in the morning conducted by Alfie, told us of the information, taking us to telegraph hill and the bird sanctuary. Alfie, did a fantastic job.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CocoTampa123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 July 2022 via mobile

We stayed in one of the cabins and had an amazing stay. Staff was so friendly and helpful, cabin was newly renovated and very nicely decorated - and the location was as remote as we could wish for. The free guided tour in the morning was also a super experience!

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kirstine1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 June 2022 via mobile

The caravan park is under new ownership & is undergoing a big development, so if was a little dusty. It is a lovely quiet location to explore Wyndham & El Questro.
Our highlight was the local tour guide, Alfie who takes the residents & visitors on a tag along tour of Parry Farm Nature Reserve. He is most informative & he gave us an insight into the bird, fauna with his Dreamtime stories. It was such a wonderful experience for all ages.

Room tip: Closed in the wet season
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 77helenp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 June 2022 via mobile

Our tour guide Paul told us we had to stop here for afternoon swim and drink. What an oasis in the Kimberley for the young and old. The owners Mark and Bronwyn are the most friendly genuine people you will meet. The pool is amazing, the camp grounds are fantastic. Mark and his wife have only just taken possession and are making awesome changes. The little bar which serves locally brewed beers that were fantastic and refreshing. We stayed for dinner and Mike the Chef is talented and the food was second to none. The dumplings were light and amazing, the wontons were crispy and so tasty. The mains we had was the salted port belly. It was melting in the mouth words cannot describe the taste. It was the best port belly ever had.
They also offer a local indigenous tour guide run by Alfie that should not be missed as he is a character and has a wealth of local knowledge.

It is not far from Gibb River turn off. The road in was really good. If you miss this place you are missing one of the true joys of the Kimberley. 5 stars does not do it justice.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank paulmB5523MR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews