We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
32
20
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
20
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews caravan park boab tree camp kitchen reception staff were lovely a great stay stay there again free wifi grassy sites outdoor setting campers kitchen great pool stayed longer wonderful place town amenities lookout power
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

A loverly little park that is crying out for visitors, very clean ammenties, great pool even if it was a little chilly for our liking, staff were very friendly and helpful.
Wyndham is a great little town and need more tourist to visit to get the town moving.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Russell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

This was a real surprise where Sandra, the manager exemplified everything about country hospitality. From tourist info to cleanliness to well equipped camp kitchen to a generous approach to Power usage and amenities, this Caravan Park was an oasis in a real wild part of WA. Well done to all responsible.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Geoff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Wyndham calls itself the"Top town of the West" and we certainly loved this little town and the fascinating surroundings. We went up at sunset to see the view of the confluence below of 5 rivers. You can drive to the top of the big hill and park at the lookout.
There is grocery store with a little of anything that you might need for eating or camping.You will be more than pleased with the wonderful food at The Rusty Shed Cafe.So much better than fast food or microwave items! It is family owned, and the proprietor is a sister to the lady who checked us in at our motel, The Wyndham Caravan Park. We got many questions answered, as well as maps, at the office while checking in. The units seemed to be prefab, and very new and extremely well furnished. Really delightful in the complete provision of anything that you could need. One thing you'll want, and I had one in my purse, a small bright flashlight, if for some reason you want to venture out after dark. There are porch lights on each unit, however, I dislike them anywhere, as they're so attractive to insects, which then can sneak inside. However, with the light off and using the flashlight after dark, problem minimized. I had hoped to see the mass of stars visible from Australia, but it was cloudy each night. (Rainy season). However, the true darkness of my childhood nights was refreshing to see. i would love to stay there again. Get the map and check out the many attractions in one small area.

Room Tip: Each unit is an individual building, except a row of single person rooms that share a community bath and shower room.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 690marthaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Had a 4 day stay with the family ... One of the best Caravan parks in the Kimberley’s
Awesome staff good camp kitchen very nice place to stay for a break from the road.
Great trees all round to camp under the very old Boab tree was awesome

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
Thank nigel19702016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed at Wyndham caravan park for one night in a power camp site. Reception staff were lovely and very accommodating. Was surprised there was free WiFi. The pool was small but very refreshing and well looked after.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisamaree W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews