We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
4
5
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
5
7
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Excellent rooms very clean and food is great. Stayed for two weeks and will go back again. The managers are very helpful and go out of their way to make you comfy. Very reasonable prices. Very friendly staff.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Sten H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I was travelling for work and thought a motel would be better to stay in than a hotel, how wrong was I. The motel is old and in need or a refurb, one window near the bathroom was opaque but had no curtains so as soon as the sun was up, the room was bathed in sunshine. The bed was ordinary, if you wanted a meal you had to pre-book and have the same as the workers so no choice. The toilet overflowed and when I told the staff the response was "oh again". The one positive was on check-in, the staff were lovely.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank memand2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Basic motel accommodation – comfortable bed, clean, but tired bathroom that would improve with a new bathroom cabinet. Slept well, quiet area. Owner friendly and helpful. Tea and toaster making facilities . Only Telstra Service available in the Moora area so we were unable to access the free WIFI

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marjade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

This trip was a splendid experience, with everything you could possibly want. A tv remote and a tv, 2 x mini-soaps, 2 x towels and a bed. Only disappointment was that the heater was a little loud. Will definitely be coming back!!

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank OJ J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2016

We regularly stay here with work and find the place is stating to look and feel very tired. Staff are always helpful and accommodating and bookings are never a hassle. However it would not take too much to spruce the place up a bit and give a fresh feel to it.

On my last stay last week I found silver fish in between the bed sheets with puts me off a bit and for some strange reason there is no COLD water. Hot comes out both taps.

There are a few new places now in Moora and if a freshenup is not on the cards then my staff will start using the other ones.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jaytle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews