We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
4
5
7
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
5
7
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here in town beds country tv
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2015

The staff were very friendly and the room was very clean. The room was a little tired but that's what we expect in country towns. Good central location. Good parking.Great effort guys keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2015 via mobile

The people at the Moora Motel are great.

The motel is old style but clean and quite, with plenty of parking room and only a short walk to the centre of town.

We were offered a meal in the motel restaurant, but opted to eat in town.

Well worth staying at.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank PeterJT46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2014

We found the Moora Motel to be very clean, plenty of hot water, comfortable, but very basic.
The room had a kettle and toaster, two cups and saucers, two glasses, a bar fridge, BUT no plates, knifes or cereal bowls which would have been very helpful! We were traveling in a group, we had a picnic set with us, but many other members of our group did not, a few of which had to eat their breakfast cereal out of a cup with a plastic teaspoon!
The lady who booked the room for us was very friendly and very helpful, sorry we did not get to meet her.
Moora is a small country town,

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jayliz-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

When you travel a lot motels start to look like each other. This is one of them. No major outstanding features to note. Didn't eat dinner but do food in a one hour window. Menu sounded nice which included some home cooking. Rooms are exactly like most motels. Yes clean like other reviews said but I find most are clean. Small tv but these I believe ate being upgraded at the moment. Prices average for a motel in this area. Bed is the key area for me to review. My bed had a tired doona cover which was well worn which is my main gripe but had nice soft pillows. It is a good option for Moora with owners that obviously take pride in their property. I would recommend it but don't come with super high expectations.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank michealbryant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We booked two rooms. Both had all we needed and both were spotlessly clean. The managers Kep and Anne were extremely friendly and helpful. The meals were generous and very well prepared, and the room charge reasonable. We are two couples who are experienced travellers and would recommend the motel to any traveller.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank franandfran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews