We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and friendly weekend by the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lancelin Beach Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lancelin
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing and friendly weekend by the beach”
Reviewed 27 November 2011

We spent a relaxing weekend at Lancelin and were very pleased with the hotel - very friendly staff who are working hard at upgrading the place. Very large and clean rooms, which do need to be lightened up and modernised a bit, but the new owners do have plans for this. They have already invested in new towels and bed linen, and are making changes to the menu in the Dunes Restaurant which serves good and unpretentious food. Great views of the sunset from here.

Room Tip: Nice outlook from the balconies on the first floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PJandDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    43
    17
    5
    7
See reviews for
23
43
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stayed at the hotel for the long weekend. The hotel is basic but clean and good value for money. They kids loves this place expecially the restaurant. The food is great and the service is excellent. Thanks to the restaurant manager Clare for making our stay even more enjoyable! Will diffinately be back!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank tl007p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock Oxfordshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

No children for the weekend, first time in years. So we went up to the Lancelin Beach Hotel.
Steak, chips & salad in the restraunt, very nice good cut of meat cooked very well and man size portions, perfect.
Continetal breakfast left it a bit late due to hangover, all good very nice.
The room's are a dated (dark wood furniture), but the place is under new management, this is on the to do list, one very good thing the room was spotless and a good size, all the linen is new and of a high quality.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank deanboy1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Dropped in to the hotel for a lunch recently - service was good, food very good, and service attentive. We didn't stay at the hotel, so cannot comment on the rooms.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristoff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Stayed at the Lancelin Beach Hotel for our girlie weekend. I had never been to Lancelin before, and I thought what a lovely place. The food, and the staff at the hotel were magnificent. The hotel is under new management, and cant wait to see the new changes. I would definitely will be going back, hanging by the pool in the summertime, and watching that magnificent sunset.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fiona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Lancelin Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancelin Beach Hotel

Property: Lancelin Beach Hotel
Address: 1 North St | PO Box 55, Lancelin, Western Australia 6044, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Lancelin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lancelin
Price range (per night): $157 - $170
Hotel Class:3 star — Lancelin Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lancelin Beach Hotel is located a short 90 minute drive from the Perth CBD which makes Lancelin a popular destination for a perfect getaway. Lancelin is a small Cray fishing & tourist town with a residing population of around 600 people & offers all forms of sand and water activities. Lancelin Township is nestled along beautiful beaches and crystal clear water with a myriad of marine life that can be viewed from either on top or under water. Lancelin is a water enthusiast's paradise where you can go, fishing, jet skiing, stand up paddling, canoeing, windsurfing, kiting or surfing. Lancelin also caters to the Off Road enthusiasts, the pristine sand dunes or the white rolling beaches to cruse and find your own place to spend your day. Lancelin Beach Hotel is situated just up from the beach and has expansive ocean views of the bay & Lancelin Island that can be admired from the Dunes Restaurant whilst sipping on a cocktail & perusing our alcarte menu. We are currently revamping & renovating the hotel, specialising in very good food & accommodation. Look forward to seeing you all. Your hosts Nola & Mick Brown ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Agoda and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Lancelin Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancelin Beach Hotel Western Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing