We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Rebecca N
Perth, Australia

Fantastic Accom!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 July 2021
We loved staying here. Spotlessly clean, comfortable, two-storey apartment with excellent facilities. Close to the esplanade, restaurants and shops. Great spot for exploring the beautiful locality of Esperance and beyond. Our host, Wayne, was friendly, welcoming and very informative. Highly recommended!
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$159
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
    AU$175
  • Priceline
    AU$175
0.7 km from Esperance Island View Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool View Rooms
Booking.com
AU$155
  • Priceline
    AU$155
  • Agoda.com
    AU$155
  • Vio.com
    AU$155
0.4 km from Esperance Island View Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel entrance
Booking.com
AU$158
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
    AU$158
  • Priceline
    AU$158
0.4 km from Esperance Island View Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
USB charging station either side of the bed!
Booking.com
AU$153
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$137
  • Hotels.com
    AU$153
1.7 km from Esperance Island View Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$190
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$190
  • Vio.com
    AU$190
  • Agoda.com
    AU$190
0.2 km from Esperance Island View Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$137
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$137
  • Agoda.com
    AU$137
2.6 km from Esperance Island View Apartments
Booking.com
AU$275
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
    AU$275
  • Agoda.com
    AU$275
1.9 km from Esperance Island View Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
0.1 km from Esperance Island View Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Clearwater Motel Apartments - Outside View
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
1.2 km from Esperance Island View Apartments
Free parking
Kids bedroom
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Lol.travel
1.2 km from Esperance Island View Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Esperance
Reviews (496)
Filter reviews
496 results
Traveller rating
370
98
22
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
370
98
22
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location these apartments great apartment bedroom apartment washing machine laundry downstairs living area the kitchen two storey cafes and restaurants great place to stay comfortable bed great facilities walking distance relaxing stay opposite the beach self catering
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 496 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2021 via mobile

Check was with a friendly gentleman who gave me a rundown of must do’s in the area.
The apartment is modern with everything you need. A well equipped kitchen with dishwasher.
Location was fabulous with stunning view and easy walk to shops and along the water.
Would love to return for longer stay.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NanMac56
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 June 2021

Apartment was very clean, spacious, and homely. Kitchen is well equipped. Perfect location. Travelled in the cooler months and the heating was good both in the living room and bedroom. Staff were friendly and welcoming.

Date of stay: May 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank unbidchina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 June 2021

Great bed and general fittings plus having the apartment for 5 nights made it a 'home' type feel no matter the weather. Excellent to have parking right outside the apartment, with easy access to load/unload gear.

Room tip: our apartment was at the back, so only had views from the lounge window, but still great value
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyn59_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wayne Halliday, Owner at Esperance Island View Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2021

Hi Lyn59_13,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and loved that you felt at home in your apartment.
Hope you had a safe trip home and we look forward to seeing you when you next stay at Esperance Island View Apartments.
Regards
Wayne and the EIVA Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2021

Our apartment was very clean and spacious with parking directly outside. The bedrooms were downstairs with the living areas upstairs. There was a large fridge and good sized dining table. The balcony had a bbq, but we didn’t use it as there were restaurants within walking distance.
We only stayed two nights, but I would certainly stay here again!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank W8965ZNhelenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wayne Halliday, Owner at Esperance Island View Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2021

Hi W8965ZNhelenw,
Thank you for your kind review.

We aim to make all our apartments feel like a home away from home, but why cook when you can go out ;) We're glad you were able to have a stroll to one of the local restaurants.

We hope the rest of your travels were safe and we look forward to seeing you again.

Regards
Wayne and the EIVA Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2021

We stayed in the 1 bedroom, 1 story apartments. These apartments are very self-contained with everything you need, perfect location with a great view and you can walk to all restaurants and shops.
I was extremely impressed with the cleanliness of these apartments, could not fault them at all.
I Will definitely stay here again, also the check-in was great easy, and fast with maps and great area info given.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dianneh266
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews