We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Overpriced

I felt it was overpriced you spend maybe 30 minutes taking a look and the assistants do verbally... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Solotravels2023
,
Broome, Australia
In and out

Still slightly confused by the whole thing to be honest - even having spent 30 mins wondering... read more

Reviewed 13 December 2023
rob27898
,
Port Kennedy, Australia
via mobile
Read all 546 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Esperance
from AU$1,395.00
More Info
from AU$2,295.00
More Info
from AU$2,295.00
More Info
Reviews (546)
Filter reviews
546 results
Traveller rating
274
150
56
26
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
274
150
56
26
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pink granite the real thing original stone gift shop full size entry fee worth a visit cape le grand great place to visit replica uk england structure acoustics altar perge druids
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 546 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2019

If you cant afford to go to England this is by far the next best place to go....and to see what it would have been in its entiraty.....absolutly breath taking

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank suscey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jillian B, Manager at Esperance Stonehenge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2019

Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2019 via mobile

On the way to Cape Le Grand is the completed version of Stonehenge.
Having been fortunate to see the original, it is great to see what it was like completed to scale.
You can also touch it and get a true sense of what an engineering marvel it really is - given how old it was.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank 226bryceb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jillian B, Owner at Esperance Stonehenge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2019

Thank you for thank you for taking the time to review us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2019

Interesting but unsure why anyone would spend mega-bucks on something like this. Worth a visit just to see it.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank IvorPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jillian B, Owner at Esperance Stonehenge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2019

Thank you for your response to your visit. Firstly you do not know how much was spent on this project, always a guessing game. 2.5 thousand tons of Esperance Granite is not Fake, it is a modern reproduction to size with all its stones attracting thousands of people from al over the world to our farm.It is using an amazing product that is found right along our coast line. The stones were right across the road in a quarry . Why because it was an almost finished commission going to Margaret River that went into liquidation. Why? We purchased the failed commission to invest into the tourism landscape of our town, to bring people to visit our town and to build a stronger tourism voice for our town, and earn a living.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2019 via mobile

Great place to visit to marvel at the engineering and gasp at the historic link to the original stone henge. As you enter you’re given a short lesson and presentation in the reception area then you’re let loose to wander. The ladies on site were both friendly and well informed. The cost was fair and we all enjoyed the experience.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank 250keithh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jillian B, Manager at Esperance Stonehenge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2019

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2019 via mobile

The place had little interest or appeal for me. It is a replica of Stonehenge in England & was built as a tourist attraction. It’s in the middle of nowhere & a fair distance out of Esperance. We were taken here on the way to another attraction.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank JenStAlbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews