We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
A wonder of Esperance

Who would believe it -- Stonehenge in it's entirety in Esperance!!! . Full size, all in local... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
379angelaf
,
Presteigne, United Kingdom
Overpriced

I felt it was overpriced you spend maybe 30 minutes taking a look and the assistants do verbally... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Solotravels2023
,
Broome, Australia
Read all 547 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Esperance
from AU$1,395.00
More Info
from AU$2,295.00
More Info
from AU$2,295.00
More Info
Reviews (547)
Filter reviews
547 results
Traveller rating
275
150
56
26
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
275
150
56
26
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pink granite the real thing original stone gift shop full size entry fee worth a visit cape le grand great place to visit replica uk england structure acoustics altar perge druids
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 547 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

I thought this was going to be a lots of rocks. Have seen the stone henge relic in UK, but ... ... that is a poor cousin to this. The unusual energy and acoustics inside the structure is amazing. Still gives me goose bumps when I think of the experience. I noticed that most people were talking in hushed voices, such is the affect this has. It is an incredible wonderful structure. Words cannot do it justice.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Grsouthern
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

It definitely stands out, its different and is interesting that they have done it well, but for me it wasn't a must see, it seemed out of place & lacking some energy, and it only took about two minutes to look at. I think it would be nicer if you could sit in a restaurant and overlook the replica Stonehenge with the beautiful scenery, including the cows and the Willy wag tails in the background whilst enjoying a meal and a beverage.
Also note there is no EFTPOS facilities, make sure you have cash before heading out.

Date of experience: August 2018
3  Thank MarsinMandurah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jillian B, Owner at Esperance Stonehenge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Thank you for your review. The time that people spend here is up to them, we also had people here that spent a long time in Stonehenge.
Mind you we had over 4 inches of rain that weekend, people ducked the showers because they wanted to see it People from Malaysia here yesterday for 2 and a half hours.!!. Investment into info structure is something that will eventually happen, but not by us. And no EFTPOS is our choice given the internet and phone problems we have on a daily bases.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

What the owners have done here is nothing short of amazing. You know this is not the original but very well could be.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank gert61
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jillian B, Owner at Esperance Stonehenge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us it is greatly appreciated. So glad you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

We decided to drop in for a look an amazing structure and beautiful property with stunning views. Very intresting how they got all the stone in place.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank WaGem80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 June 2018

We have been to the real Stonehenge many years ago and it's located between 2 freeways and you can't get close to touch it - understanding but disappointing. This copy is just beautiful and has been sited so that it at exactly the same angles to the original so that you still get the same effect at the Summer and Winter Solstices. The local pink granite is stunning.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Lrismit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jillian B, Front Office Manager at Esperance Stonehenge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews