We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Overpriced

I felt it was overpriced you spend maybe 30 minutes taking a look and the assistants do verbally... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Solotravels2023
,
Broome, Australia
In and out

Still slightly confused by the whole thing to be honest - even having spent 30 mins wondering... read more

Reviewed 13 December 2023
rob27898
,
Port Kennedy, Australia
via mobile
Read all 546 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Esperance
from AU$1,395.00
More Info
from AU$2,295.00
More Info
from AU$2,295.00
More Info
Reviews (546)
Filter reviews
546 results
Traveller rating
274
150
56
26
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
274
150
56
26
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pink granite the real thing original stone gift shop full size entry fee worth a visit cape le grand great place to visit replica uk england structure acoustics altar perge druids
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 546 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Of course not the real thing and not the interest in how it was erected. But done very well and good to get up close and personal. This is on a farm and times are to suit the owners.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jillian B, Owner at Esperance Stonehenge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you for your review. We must beg to differ with your comment (not the interest) there is huge interest in how this was erected, obviously we don't know how the UK one was put up as there is no written text.. Yes it sits on our farm just as the UK one does. However regarding your comments times are not to just suit us, we endeavour to be open as often and as many hours as we can. Yes, there may be times for personal reasons why we close, all visitors need do is phone and we will do our very best to accommodate them outside of hours. We are Open Monday, Thursday Friday Sat Sun from 9.30 till 4pm. During gale force winds and rain events during winter we may close earlier for the publics safety. I hope the clarifies our position on your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

I came here first when it was nearly complete and loved it. So peaceful and relaxing. Then several years later we visited Stone Henge in the UK and were equally impressed, except we couldn't get close to it as it was fenced off, either to prevent vandalism or maybe it is considered unsafe. Set in farming paddocks with sheep next to you and a busy motorway going past. Back to Esperance this weekend, again in a paddock with cows nearby instead of sheep, and a not so busy road, but no fence. After seeing it in the UK we frequently wondered what it looked inside and what it was like when it was first built and now we know. Walking around it and through it, it is absolutely amazing. Walking around it is one thing, but actually walking inside it gives you an entirely different feeling, something you cannot do in the UK. When you see the size of the pillars you can imagine the enormity of the task to put it all together, and it's just incredible to try to imagine how the original was built thousands of years ago without any of our modern machinery to assist. Thank you to the owners who built this structure and making it available for us to view and for providing such warm country hospitality and service. For those who can't afford the trip to the UK to see Stone Henge, come to Esperance, it's a lot cheaper and more accessible.

Date of experience: June 2018
2  Thank ronp1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 May 2018

Quite a venture to build this to-scale replica of Stonehenge. We got there when it opened and took in the views and experience. Staff knowledgable.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank farawaynurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jillian B, Owner at Esperance Stonehenge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Thank you for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

I visited here a couple of years ago. It is modeled on the Stonehenge in England. The stone to build it was cut nearby. I very unusual place to visit. The scenery around is fantastic. We had a violinist playing while we were there which was very haunting. A very relaxing place and it felt quite eerie and spiritual. Definitely work a visit while in Esperance.

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank Blight63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jillian B, Owner at Esperance Stonehenge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review Stonehenge, very pleased you enjoyed the visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

We were greeted by a lovely lady at the entry who was happy to chat about the old and new Stonehenge. Then you step out into a paddock overlooking the ocean with Esperance in the back ground and there is Stonehenge in all its glory. I have been to the original one and they two are not comparable, as each is amazing for many different reasons. You can walk around and touch the beautiful stones. We lay on the lush grass taking in the views and the beauty of the stones. My daughter was impressed. $10 entry was reasonable and there is a small gift shop also. Glad we went.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank meateater1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jillian B, Owner at Esperance Stonehenge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Thank you for your positive response.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews