We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
A wonder of Esperance

Who would believe it -- Stonehenge in it's entirety in Esperance!!! . Full size, all in local... read more

Reviewed 29 February 2024
379angelaf
,
Presteigne, United Kingdom
Overpriced

I felt it was overpriced you spend maybe 30 minutes taking a look and the assistants do verbally... read more

Reviewed 17 February 2024
Solotravels2023
,
Broome, Australia
Read all 547 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Esperance
from AU$1,495.00
More Info
from AU$2,495.00
More Info
from AU$2,495.00
More Info
Reviews (547)
Filter reviews
547 results
Traveller rating
275
150
56
26
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
275
150
56
26
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pink granite the real thing original stone gift shop full size entry fee worth a visit cape le grand great place to visit replica uk england structure acoustics altar perge druids
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 547 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

Visited the full scale replica of the famous English stone henge today in Esperance Western Australia.

Okay so it's never seen Druids and is not 5000 years old, but it is still awe inspiring. To sit in and walk in and around these massive granite stones and wonder at how the original was made. Unlike the "real thing" you can walk in, around , touch ,sit, lay in and around the structure. This is a must see for anyone interested in the "real" stone henge. Oh and it works , aligned to the southern hemisphere it has the same measurement of the equinox. Esperance has magnificent beaches and scenery but if you do not visit and see this wonder you will have missed something special. I wonder if in 5000 years archeologist will try and work out why there is a stone henge on the other side of the world? Entry at $ 10.00 per adult is reasonable and you can spend as much time as you want absorbing the wonder of the science involved.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank ghutchin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jillian B, Owner at Esperance Stonehenge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Many thanks for your terrific review. We are always so thrilled that people like you review us and appreciate this massive structure.
We hope you come again some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

The drive is worth it. Check out this spectacular replica that you actually can walk amongst in awe.
The owners are incredibly friendly and accommodating, not to mention the gift shop with lovely accessories!
Will be back!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank lauramarie_182
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jillian B, Owner at Esperance Stonehenge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Thank you for your response we look forward to your next visit too

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

We have visited the original in the UK. It was interesting to see what the completed version may have looked like. Being amongst the stones was awe inspiring.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Middlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jillian B, Owner at Esperance Stonehenge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

Didn't even know this place excisted in esperance. Had a good chat with the owner that explained how it came about. Very interesting. The place is a complete replica of stone henge in the U.K. , but better in our opinion. We were lucky enough to have half an hour on our own walking around it . For $8 pp well worth a visit . Highly recommend.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank arwenb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jillian B, Owner at Esperance Stonehenge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Fabulous place to visit. Better than the real one.
You can sit on the stones and marvel at the construction.
We visited it in Feb and would go again.
thank you for a great visit
Helen and Tim

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank carrfam2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jillian B, Owner at Esperance Stonehenge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to put pen to paper we appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews