We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Review Highlights
A wonder of Esperance

Who would believe it -- Stonehenge in it's entirety in Esperance!!! . Full size, all in local... read more

Reviewed 29 February 2024
379angelaf
,
Presteigne, United Kingdom
Overpriced

I felt it was overpriced you spend maybe 30 minutes taking a look and the assistants do verbally... read more

Reviewed 17 February 2024
Solotravels2023
,
Broome, Australia
Read all 547 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Esperance
from AU$1,495.00
More Info
from AU$2,495.00
More Info
from AU$2,495.00
More Info
Reviews (547)
Filter reviews
547 results
Traveller rating
275
150
56
26
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
275
150
56
26
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pink granite the real thing original stone gift shop full size entry fee worth a visit cape le grand great place to visit replica uk england structure acoustics altar perge druids
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 547 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Set in the middle of this Western Australis farmland community is a replica of the great Stonehenge located in Great Britain. The full size replica of the original Stonehenge in Great Britain constructed in 2000BC is located 10 minutes drive from Esperance townsite, enroute to Cape Le Grand National Park. It was originally designed to be constructed in Margaret River but the original builder who started the project went broke and the plans were discarded. The new owners have finished the project on their farmland. The owner provided the tour and was quite knowledgable about the UK original Stonehenge. The project includes 137 stones of Esperance Pink Granite that were quarried locally. There is a small fee for admission.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank BobWE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jillian B, Owner at Esperance Stonehenge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thanks very much for taking the time to review us Bob.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

Great story behind this - and to think it will still be there in 5 or 10 thousand years! Astrology is behind so much science - unbelievable that this iconic landmark has been recreated in WA

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jillian B, Owner at Esperance Stonehenge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Interesting if you have never seen Stonehenge in Britain. Having been to Britain, it was interesting to see how Stonehenge actually looked like. It is an okay site, but if you don’t visit it in Esperance, you won’t be missing out on much.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Alliekat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 March 2018

An exact replica of how the original Stonehenge was all be in local pink granite.Set in luscious farmland with cattle grazing nearby. An easy drive from Esperance on the way to the Le Grand Nation Park

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank patrickgP4925IB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

Incongruous!
But we absolutely loved it. We have visited “The Stonehenge” but seeing the entirety of how it would look as brand new was a fabulous experience. The stones are beautiful a real work of art

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Commuterpartners
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jillian B, Manager at Esperance Stonehenge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review Esperance Stonehenge we really appreciate all comments on trip adviser.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews