We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ross H
Warwick, Australia

Solid local pub

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Apr 2020
Definitely not gourmet dining but the food is solid and filling. Ate there a few times and the meals were always well cooked. Staff varied from rude to friendly and helpful. Not sure about the motel rooms. At least the beers were cold
Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$175
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.2 km from The Travellers Inn Hotel Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel entrance
Tripadvisor
AU$186
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.9 km from The Travellers Inn Hotel Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$155
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$155
1.6 km from The Travellers Inn Hotel Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Kids bedroom
Tripadvisor
AU$185
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$185
  • Agoda.com
2.7 km from The Travellers Inn Hotel Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
1.5 km from The Travellers Inn Hotel Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool View Rooms
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.1 km from The Travellers Inn Hotel Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Large Chalet
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • Lol.travel
3.0 km from The Travellers Inn Hotel Motel
Free parking
USB charging station either side of the bed!
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$341
  • Expedia.com
    AU$345
3.2 km from The Travellers Inn Hotel Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Clearwater Motel Apartments - Outside View
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$223
  • Priceline
2.7 km from The Travellers Inn Hotel Motel
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
3.6 km from The Travellers Inn Hotel Motel
View more hotels in Esperance
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
3
2
2
0
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
3
2
2
0
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2020 via mobile

Without a doubt worst meal i have purchased for good money. Seafood basket was absolute crap all purchased from woolies freezers. Rump steak i thinkthe chef had 1 eye closed when cutting the steak as it was cut against the grain. Being new to esperance was looking for a good venue to eat at in the evenings. It wont be here. Lift your game travellers inn

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank J2832UEjasons
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 January 2020 via mobile

We drove past this place and saw a sign out front saying.... $20 parmies Wednesdays. So we pulled in, huge car park and what cars where there (only a few ) weren’t parked in any order. We walked in the door and straight into the front bar. We eventually found our way to the dining room and only 1 other table of 6.
I ordered a Mexican parmigiana with Chips and salad and my partner ordered the bangers and mash on the specials board. The girl behind the bar said we haven’t got sausages and it’s parmie night so order parmies that’s what we’re doing!!! So she ordered a traditional parmie with vegetables. 45 min later they arrived at our table and it was a parmie and chips that’s it !!! We found a small chaffing dish on a table that had 3 salads in it. Warm and limp YUK. My parmie ( Mexican) with onions salsa capsicums salami and mushrooms ......was tomato salami cheese spinach. YUK. My chips were nice. Crisp salty hot. My partners soggy cold. And she didn’t get the veg she ordered.
We both decided what’s the use complaining as after waiting so long for our meals we will just suck it up and remember should we ever be this way again NOT TO GO THERE. As we walked out into the car park we commented to each other “well at least they’re consistent. “. No order anywhere inside and out. !!!!!
No wonder this place was almost empty at Peake travel period and with a huge caravan park next door one would think if the food was good the joint would be pumping. Don’t make the mistake and risk it. Go 2km up the road to the other pub they have a nice feed.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Majmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 December 2018 via mobile

$20 chicken schnitzel bloody beautiful I had mine with avacado mushrooms and hollondaise sauce couldn’t eat it all beautiful food very friendly and helpful staff plan to make it a fortnightly ritual too good to only go once

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Food on buffet was great, it was a shame the barmaid had a bad day and we all new about it. Management need to look at training staff about customer service, hospitality is about the customer having a great experience and leaving with the thought of, l must return that was great!!!!!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Can't comment on the accommodation but the we had dinner on two separate nights and found the food and service to be worthy of a five star. Should be listed as a restaurant in its own right I feel. There was 12 of us and the service was spot-on and everything was excellent value. Wine was well priced and food really nice.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank richardsT7045MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews