We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Barbara D

Barmaid not happy

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Apr 2018
Food on buffet was great, it was a shame the barmaid had a bad day and we all new about it. Management need to look at training staff about customer service, hospitality is about the customer having a great experience and leaving with the thought of, l must return that was great!!!!!
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$155
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.6 km from The Travellers Inn Hotel Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel entrance
AU$166
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.9 km from The Travellers Inn Hotel Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
USB charging station either side of the bed!
AU$156
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.2 km from The Travellers Inn Hotel Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Kids bedroom
AU$195
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$195
  • ZenHotels.com
2.7 km from The Travellers Inn Hotel Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
1.5 km from The Travellers Inn Hotel Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • BestWestern.com
    AU$159
  • Priceline
2.2 km from The Travellers Inn Hotel Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool View Rooms
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
  • eDreams
1.1 km from The Travellers Inn Hotel Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Large Chalet
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
3.0 km from The Travellers Inn Hotel Motel
Free parking
Clearwater Motel Apartments - Outside View
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
2.7 km from The Travellers Inn Hotel Motel
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
3.6 km from The Travellers Inn Hotel Motel
View more hotels in Esperance
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
3
2
2
0
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
3
2
2
0
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Can't comment on the accommodation but the we had dinner on two separate nights and found the food and service to be worthy of a five star. Should be listed as a restaurant in its own right I feel. There was 12 of us and the service was spot-on and everything was excellent value. Wine was well priced and food really nice.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank richardsT7045MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Went here for dinner on a Saturday night. Had drinks in the lounge bar just opposite first which was very nice. Small, friendly restaurant with nice views of the ocean. Quite a good menu. I had salmon with scallops & prawns in a garlic sauce on creamy mash which was excellent. All other meals were good also. Very reasonable pricing. Would go back again.

Date of stay: March 2016
Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 December 2015

Arrived to an outdated and disgusting room to find the bathroom infested with ants and bugs. The rear door to enjoy your 'views' of dead grass and a busy road was broken and we couldn't open it at all. The air con only works until 21 and then won't go hotter or colder. Our room wasn't cleaned for the first 3 days of us being there and I had to ask for clean towels and extra bin bags because of this. Then when the rooms where cleaned, the cleaner obviously had no clue how to clean a room because we got back to a room that had a puddle of water all over the floor. The sheets weren't changed, just remade. When I complained about this to reception, they rolled their eyes, laughed and said they would tend to it, but didn't even ask my room number.

So for the rude and unhelpful staff, the lack of cleanliness and the fact that the grounds and buildings look disgusting I recommend you stay ANYWHERE but here. Even the backpackers down the road looks of better quality than this DUMP.

I have never seen such unproffessionalism - only in Esperance!

Room tip: Go elsewhere.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Shae L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 October 2015 via mobile

Yuk yuk $21 for chicken parmigiana!! No actual chicken..was a processed $2 piece that Coles sell!! With a bit of sauce and cheese!! Husbands steak was ok but an extra $8 for garlic prawns which where probably from Coles too!! Salad bar.. What was that??? Not at all nice would not return!!!

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Peta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 May 2015

After a 1hr 5min wait for meal (friends had all finished eating & people who came in after me had been served) I asked to cancel & get refund. 5min after asking my meal arrived & I was told its here now if you do not want to eat it there will be no refund

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank barbarasP6084TE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews