We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$137
No prepayment needed
Priceline
AU$137
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
AU$137
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Maree T

Great Herb Garden

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Mar 2024via mobile
Nice park around 4km from town. The park has 3 ablutions blocks, each has a laundry. The one we used had spacious cubicles and showers and was clean. The sites are a good size. The camp kitchen had plenty of searing and a well planted herb garden with a good variety if herbs. Would recommend this park and would stay again.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
USB charging station either side of the bed!
Booking.com
AU$344
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$337
  • Expedia.com
    AU$344
  • Priceline
    AU$344
2.2 km from Pink Lake Tourist Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$159
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$175
  • Hotels.com
    AU$175
  • Priceline
    AU$175
2.2 km from Pink Lake Tourist Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Clearwater Motel Apartments - Outside View
Booking.com
AU$215
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Priceline
    AU$215
  • Agoda.com
    AU$215
2.1 km from Pink Lake Tourist Park
Free parking
Hotel entrance
Booking.com
AU$185
  • Expedia.com
    AU$185
  • Vio.com
    AU$172
  • Priceline
    AU$185
2.4 km from Pink Lake Tourist Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Kids bedroom
Expedia.com
AU$185
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$185
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$185
  • ZenHotels.com
2.2 km from Pink Lake Tourist Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$155
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$155
  • Expedia.com
    AU$155
  • Priceline
    AU$155
2.6 km from Pink Lake Tourist Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool View Rooms
Booking.com
AU$145
  • Priceline
    AU$145
  • Agoda.com
    AU$145
  • Vio.com
    AU$145
2.9 km from Pink Lake Tourist Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$167
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$167
  • Agoda.com
    AU$167
  • Vio.com
    AU$167
2.4 km from Pink Lake Tourist Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$312
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    AU$312
  • eDreams
    AU$312
  • Lol.travel
6.6 km from Pink Lake Tourist Park
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$176
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$176
  • Agoda.com
    AU$176
  • Vio.com
    AU$176
4.0 km from Pink Lake Tourist Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Esperance
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
67
77
26
15
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
67
77
26
15
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jumping pillow camp kitchen clean amenities decent facilities shower toilet unpowered site big sites coin operated lovely site herb garden amenities block nice spot great ocean drive stayed two nights good size close to town caravan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2024 via mobile

We stayed at this park for 6 nights in a camper trailer on a powered site. It is in a convenient location access-wise but away from the foreshore if that is what you are seeking.

Part of the G’Day Mates chain so member discounts apply and the Park had its own specials as well - a seasonal thing I guess.

Reception was both friendly and helpful, the sites were of a generous size, the amenities were good and included a new block that offered ensuite style facilities.

Good option in Esperance.

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bobjanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 March 2024

Friendly staff,. a very dusty park. Ablution block 1 toilets didn't flush very small confined area. Ablution block 2 also old and dated, very small and hard to get a free look or shower even to wash hands was a continual wait. Needs a lot of work. It is however close to everything

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank aldebn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 February 2024 via mobile

This is an outstanding Park - with brilliant customer service.
Right off the bat - the phone call to book was excellent. Aimee took my call and let me know my options, She was professional and friendly. Thank you!
I paid my deposit, and received a confirmation email within seconds.
As soon as my cabin was available on my check in day, I received a text to let me know I could come in - this was especially great because it was a little earlier than the usual 2pm time - again - thank you.
The accommodation is exceptionally clean and fantastic value - and the park’s facilities are good too.
If there was any negative - it’s that the wi-fi doesn’t work in the cabin - but, if you walk down to the office at the front of the park - you can pick it up. It didn’t really bother me, as I just used my Optus data.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank 465JustinB465
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 February 2024 via mobile

We booked to come to Esperance outside school holidays as it’s extremely busy then. Clean amenities but old and a nice quiet area. We stayed at an unpowered site as all the powered sites were booked. Staff are friendly and helpful. Easy to find as it is on the outskirts of Esperance.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 February 2024

Nice camping ground, not far from town centre,
Nice shady tent spot close ro kitchen and shower/toilet facility.

Spacious kitchen and searing area. BBQ s and enough fridge freezer space.

Very friendly staff,

Only critoc is the cleanliness of kitchen, BUT this is due to the other campers that seem not to care too much about their fellow campers and leaving kitchen in a messy state.

Overall a great stay tho and will defo come.back there again.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Juergen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews