We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
eDreams
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
KatSimpson78
Inverness, United Kingdom

Great motel

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 May 2023via mobile
We stayed 3 nights here and found it welcoming, clean and handy for all the tourist attractions. It is dated and the beds are not the best but we found it fine. The shower was amazing, great power. It's a reasonable price and parking right outside your door. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would happily come and stay again.
Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Trip.com
0.2 km from Bayview Motel Esperance
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$155
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Bayview Motel Esperance
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$175
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Bayview Motel Esperance
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool View Rooms
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.5 km from Bayview Motel Esperance
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel entrance
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$187
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Bayview Motel Esperance
Free Wifi
Free parking
USB charging station either side of the bed!
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$342
  • Hotels.com
1.6 km from Bayview Motel Esperance
Free Wifi
Free parking
Clearwater Motel Apartments - Outside View
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
1.2 km from Bayview Motel Esperance
Free parking
Large Chalet
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • Lol.travel
4.5 km from Bayview Motel Esperance
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
2.4 km from Bayview Motel Esperance
Kids bedroom
Tripadvisor
AU$185
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$185
  • Agoda.com
1.2 km from Bayview Motel Esperance
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Esperance
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
32
41
31
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
32
41
31
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed nights here bbq facilities fridge town accommodation laundry esplanade
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2023

A very strict check in procedure (impossible before 2pm)
The location is very good, not far from the town.
Friendly reception.
Classic motel room on a ground floor where you hope your neighbours will be quiet.
Clean, equipped enough.
Nothing fantastic for the price hence average.
But not a bad place also.

Date of stay: February 2023
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank papymaster24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 January 2023

Wasn’t sure what to spect as this was last available accommodation in Esperance 10 days before we wanted to go. We need not have worried. Clean, great location for town, esplanade and local beaches. Decor in bathrooms leaves a bit to be desired, and the hot and cold taps were opposite way round in shower!!!

Room only serviced every two days.

Microvave, fridge and kettle very useful.

Overall surpassed expectations for a motor lodge.

Date of stay: January 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 January 2023 via mobile

Clean motel with laundry and BBQ facilities. Nothing fancy but it had everything we needed for our Esperance visit. Easy and fast check in and out. Kitchen supplies available. Bench outside the motel room door and parking outside the door.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Yava1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 April 2022 via mobile

Highlights:
The fair priced self serve laundry facilities work well. The table, chairs and dishes were appreciated. The motel was the only place we could find with vacancy.

Lowlights:
We were hassled by reception for tardiness when we were still loading our car at 10:03am (check out is 10:00am). We also received a knock on our door when our do not disturb sign was up and our daughter in bed. This wasn’t for an emergency but instead to indulge the neighbors who had reportedly whined we were in their unmarked parking spot. This unintentional infraction would have resulted in the guests needing to walk a whole 7 steps to their room. While staff cheerfulness was abound, we did not feel like valued guests or customers as a result of these 2 encounters.
In other opportunities for improvement, the mattress is due for replacement, the freezer needs servicing and the fridge smells.

Room tip: There is some drama with parking so maybe check ahead of time if you have a boat or 2 cars.
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mapledanielle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 December 2021

Very impressed with this accommodation. Although a little dated, the bathroom has been well renovated with classy fittings. A small well equipped kitchen area was welcome and unusual. The room spacious, very clean with crisp white sheets. Very friendly staff, fast check in, all very no fuss or bother. Will definitely stay here again. Oh and excellent value given prices for accommodation in Esperance.

Room tip: Very central location
Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rahima B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews