We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
THOMMO50
Waroona, Australia

DOO DROP IN ESPERANCE W. A.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Oct 2014
Recently spent a week in Esprance WA at the Doo Drop in. My partner and I were very happy with this lovely old apartment / house. It has all that you need for a comfortable stay. It is very spacious and clean. The gardens are very well kept with various places to enjoy a sit down after a days sight seeing in amazing Esperance. It is well located not far from town and the foreshore it is a great walk along the bay.I would recommend the DooDrop for anyone. The visitors book has comments from a host of various nationalities with a great percentage with thoughts similar to ours. Regards Rod and Sue
Date of stay: September 2014
Room Tip: This is basically a house not a hotel. There are two houses to choose from we were in the...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Pool View Rooms
Booking.com
AU$140
  • Priceline
    AU$140
  • Agoda.com
    AU$140
  • eDreams
    AU$140
1.0 km from The Doo Drop Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$160
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$175
  • Expedia.com
    AU$175
  • Priceline
    AU$175
2.0 km from The Doo Drop Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel entrance
Booking.com
AU$166
  • Priceline
    AU$166
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$152
  • Expedia.com
    AU$166
1.7 km from The Doo Drop Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$155
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$155
  • Priceline
    AU$155
  • Expedia.com
    AU$155
1.4 km from The Doo Drop Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
USB charging station either side of the bed!
Booking.com
AU$149
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$149
  • Priceline
    AU$149
  • Expedia.com
    AU$149
3.0 km from The Doo Drop Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$167
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$167
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$271
  • Agoda.com
    AU$167
1.3 km from The Doo Drop Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Clearwater Motel Apartments - Outside View
Booking.com
AU$215
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$215
  • Agoda.com
    AU$215
  • eDreams
    AU$215
2.5 km from The Doo Drop Inn
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$176
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$176
  • Agoda.com
    AU$176
  • Vio.com
    AU$176
0.8 km from The Doo Drop Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$276
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$276
  • Agoda.com
    AU$276
  • eDreams
    AU$276
2.6 km from The Doo Drop Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$137
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$137
  • Agoda.com
    AU$137
3.2 km from The Doo Drop Inn
View more hotels in Esperance
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
5
1
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
5
1
1
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Had an old English charm which included the dampness and mustiness. The self contained kitchen had a tiny griller with two hot plates on top. The plates and cooking equipment was all old and mismatched (not fussy about the miss match but just made it feel more like a cheap back packers) it was clean enough and the hosts/caretakers were pleasant to deal with and very accommodating. The gas heater was noisy as anything. Basically it felt like the place had been let to go a little bit. While we were staying there was an inspection as it was up for sale. Originally they wanted $190 a night which there would have been a lot more to say if we had actually paid that but as there was a deal in a web page for only $135 we didn't feel as ripped of. We stayed in the main house so perhaps the barn is nicer? Either way we won't be back to check it out. Location is well out of town and right next to the industrial area and main noisy road.... The pictures were perhaps what it looked like 10 years ago.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tyke224
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Stayed here with 3 other friends last March. It was cosy, clean, breakfast was provided and the owners were really lovely to us. It made our stay in Esperance such an enjoyable one, without breaking your bank. You won't regret staying here.

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nataliehannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 August 2013

The owner was friendly.
The house was really clean and the kitchen was full equipped and seasoning was prepared too.
We was a group of four, the Lounge area is nice to hang out and playing board games at night time. Highly recommended to traveller.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 June 2012

A great two bedroom self contained apartment with great hosts. We were made to feel welcome. Accommodation was larger than average and lounge room area cosy and warm. Very clean and comfortable. Close to town. Would recommend to anyone wanting accommodation for family. .

Room tip: Recommend the barn if you are given the option
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristineFaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 May 2012 via mobile

Self contained close to town homey and welcoming highly reccomended

Date of stay: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alanajayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews