We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
PaddyandHorrie
Perth, Australia

A MOST ENJOYABLE STAY

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Mar 2018
So pleased we finally got to experience this great place after having to cancel 12 months previously. At the last minute our booking changed from 2 to 3 when we decided to take our adult daughter with us and Cheryl made sure we had a unit that would be more comfortable for us all. The unit was well equipped, clean and had a full stove and good size fridge which was great for us as we like to self cater. There is a separate laundry which is free to use and a clothesline. The location is great and very quiet. Easy walking distance to the beautiful foreshore and a comfortable stroll to the town centre. We all thoroughly enjoyed our four night stay and Cheryl and Harry are an absolute delight. Will definitely stay again when back in Esperance.
Date of stay: February 2018
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Ocean Beach Holiday Units
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$175
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from Ocean Beach Holiday Units
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool View Rooms
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.1 km from Ocean Beach Holiday Units
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel entrance
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$167
  • Algotels
0.7 km from Ocean Beach Holiday Units
Free Wifi
Free parking
USB charging station either side of the bed!
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$149
  • Hotels.com
2.0 km from Ocean Beach Holiday Units
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$155
  • Booking.com
0.4 km from Ocean Beach Holiday Units
Free Wifi
Free parking
Clearwater Motel Apartments - Outside View
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Ocean Beach Holiday Units
Free parking
Large Chalet
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • Lol.travel
4.1 km from Ocean Beach Holiday Units
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$167
  • eDreams
0.4 km from Ocean Beach Holiday Units
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
2.8 km from Ocean Beach Holiday Units
View more hotels in Esperance
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
11
3
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
11
3
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2017

Our unit had a bathroom, bedroom, lounge and kitchen. The bathroom was roomy and very clean. The bed big and comfortable. The lounge and kitchen allowed us to self cater and had everything we needed.
The laundry was FREE!
Handy Location to everything in town and easy access to roads in and out to National parks and beaches.
The owners are very helpful and friendly.
Recommend highly for the price.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sharptraveller3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 April 2017

A year since last review and two more visits in the meantime, big trip this time via two nights in Kalgoorlie with a not so nice experience which only highlighted the wonderful warm welcome and the clean and well appointed units here in Esperance!
What more can you need when travelling than the knowledge that there will be no issues with cleanliness or the general working condition of anything, its just great!

Room tip: Rooms at the front have parking right outside.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barry_Carolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Ocean Beach Holiday Units is a great place to stay. The self-contained units are a good size and are exceptionally clean. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen is well equipped with a full size fridge. It's only a few minutes drive to the town centre but we enjoyed walking to town along the beach path. The owners Harry & Cheryl made us feel very welcome. I would highly reccommend staying here.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank susanb888888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Having stayed at Ocean Beach Holiday Units twice a year for the last 6 years thought it was time to say what a great place it is to stay...
This is home away from home only better because its in beautiful Esperance!
The units are squeaky clean, having stayed in all of the five units over the years, the kitchens are fully fitted out, including a real fridge/freezer, not a crazy bar fridge and the lounge with big size TV and nice new sofas. Bedrooms have very comfy beds with extra bedding if you need it depending on the time of year.
Cheryl & Harry are great hosts and even when they have been away, I have been looked after by their wonderful daughter-in-law Amanda. Nothing is too much trouble.
Over the years they have been updating and its great to see the units each time with something new!
High-light of the trip is always to walk the Jetty (its just across the road) which sadly has been closed but the new foreshore development is amazing and the walk paths are fantastic.

Room tip: Book early so you don't miss out!
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Barry_Carolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cheza5, Owner at Ocean Beach Holiday Units, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2016

Thanks , its always a pleasure having you stay with us .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2016 via mobile

Visitors from Tassie and currently in Kalgoorlie, We phoned up to ask about staying here for one night ( 22nd Jan) for 3 people and was rudely told by the lady on the phone that she wouldn't take us because it "wasn't worth it for the one night." She then lied and said it was a long weekend , which it isn't, trying to get us to change our minds. For an owner operated business you would think they would take whatever business came their way. I guess we'll take our money elsewhere.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Cate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cheza5, Owner at Ocean Beach Holiday Units, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2016

Hi Cate, thank you for your review. We welcome all reviews whether positive or critical as it will only encourage us to strive for better service for our customers. We are deeply sorry for your bad experience when trying to book with us in January, what I would like to point out to you is that we do not do 1 night bookings during the Christmas and all school holidays and long weekends.
I am sorry if this has offended you but I hope you had a wonderful stay in Esperance.
Once again thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.
Yours sincerely
Cheryl and Harry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews