We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
papymaster24
Marseille, France

A SMALL HOUSE FOR THE PRICE OF A MOTEL ROOM!!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Feb 2023
We loved our little house that we paid 20 dollars more than the motel room we were in 2 days before.
Very clean, very well equipped, a real very tiny house!!
Very friendly hosts, easy check in.
A bit far from town, you definitely need a car, but on the way to lucky bay.
If there is availability, we strongly recommend this place!!
Date of stay: February 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
USB charging station either side of the bed!
Booking.com
AU$149
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$149
  • Hotels.com
    AU$149
  • Expedia.com
    AU$149
0.5 km from Esperance Coastal Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$160
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$175
  • Expedia.com
    AU$175
  • Priceline
    AU$175
0.5 km from Esperance Coastal Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel entrance
Booking.com
AU$166
  • Priceline
    AU$166
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$152
  • Expedia.com
    AU$166
0.8 km from Esperance Coastal Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
Clearwater Motel Apartments - Outside View
Booking.com
AU$215
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$215
  • Agoda.com
    AU$215
  • Vio.com
    AU$215
0.1 km from Esperance Coastal Retreat
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$155
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$155
  • Priceline
    AU$155
  • Expedia.com
    AU$155
1.1 km from Esperance Coastal Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool View Rooms
Booking.com
AU$140
  • Priceline
    AU$140
  • Lol.travel
  • Agoda.com
    AU$140
1.6 km from Esperance Coastal Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
Kitchenette, comfy lounge, full sized fridge, everything you need!
Booking.com
AU$276
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$276
  • Agoda.com
    AU$276
  • eDreams
    AU$276
0.1 km from Esperance Coastal Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$167
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$167
  • Agoda.com
    AU$167
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$271
1.2 km from Esperance Coastal Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$137
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$137
  • Agoda.com
    AU$137
2.2 km from Esperance Coastal Retreat
Booking.com
AU$176
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$176
  • Agoda.com
    AU$176
  • Vio.com
    AU$176
3.1 km from Esperance Coastal Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Esperance
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
9
5
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
9
5
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bay cottage self cater comfy bed washing machine kylie town accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2022 via mobile

Clean and tidy retreat close to town. Host responsive and helpful. I’d take my own camp chair if visit g again, but lovely expansive grounds and very clean unit. Great bathroom and linens. Very secure gated grounds ensured no trespassing . Would visit again.

Room tip: Possibly take a camp chair to relax in the grounds.
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Njayess
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 May 2022

The cottage I booked was originally for 3 nights, and when my plans changed unexpectedly, Kylie let me adjust my booking to include another night. I had to book different accommodation in the meantime, however on the day of checkin, I called Kylie to see if I could drop my refrigerated items off earlier than 2 pm, she said they were already cleaning my cottage , and she messaged my phone to say I was able to check in at midday. Really accommodating and helpful. The grounds are so tranquil and calming, its a great location for wellness/mindfulness or a break from the digital world.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shelgod1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 March 2022 via mobile

We stayed for 10 nights in a little cottage called Esperance Bay which is a perfect size for 2. Well equipped with front loading washing machine, comfy bed, iron etc, in fact everything you need. There is no daily servicing but halfway through all the linen / towels etc were changed. We reported our kettle as faulty and were very impressed when a brand new one was delivered the next morning. All in all a lovely place for a quiet, relaxing holiday away …but a long way from the main areas of the town.

Room tip: You will need a car as no public transport here
Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 59clairep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 January 2022

Our cottage was neat and clean and there were surprising special extras : a breakfast platter of fresh fruit juice , butter, eggs and bread was provided for us. Plenty of milk in the fridge and coffee and tea. Well equipped kitchen , good washing machine and and laundry products provided. we had a very comfy bed , great shower and a quiet and private location. We highly recommend it. Thank you.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris & Sylvia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 January 2022

We stayed as a couple in the Esperance Bay cottage. It was beautifully appointed and fully equipped (including washing machine!) with everything you need to self-cater. The bed was super comfy and everything was so clean and tidy, including the very restful grounds.

Usually you need to book a 5 night stay, but once those blocks are locked in, it is possible to get a shorter stay, if you are flexible with dates. The booking process is very easy and Kylie responds promptly to any queries.

Only one downside - and we found this across the whole of the south coast, so it is not a criticism of this place at all - is very slow internet and patchy phone coverage. So if you really need access to high speed internet for whatever reason, just be aware of this when planning a holiday to a truly magnificent part of WA.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linway
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews