We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Liz
Perth

Mitchell Street cottage

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Jan 2020via mobile
Just be aware the Mitchell Street cottage is studio style, with the double bed in the living area (open to the kitchen and dining), and the twin beds are in a separate room. Would be fine for young families but it’s not specified on the website. Other than that it’s clean but basic accommodation, great location in walking distance to the dog beach, and the backyard is huge and immaculate.
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Official Site
2.7 km from JJ's Holiday Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Large Chalet
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.9 km from JJ's Holiday Cottages
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$170
  • Hotels.com
3.4 km from JJ's Holiday Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool View Rooms
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
2.3 km from JJ's Holiday Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.8 km from JJ's Holiday Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel entrance
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$157
  • Hotels.com
3.1 km from JJ's Holiday Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
USB charging station either side of the bed!
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$156
  • Hotels.com
4.3 km from JJ's Holiday Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Clearwater Motel Apartments - Outside View
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.9 km from JJ's Holiday Cottages
Free parking
Kids bedroom
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
3.9 km from JJ's Holiday Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
4.7 km from JJ's Holiday Cottages
View more hotels in Esperance
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
7
1
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
7
1
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2019

Great place to stay could not recommend JJ's Holiday Cottages enough, Great quiet area, Big enclosed yard for the pets, Jenny went out of her way to help and make us feel welcomed. Will be staying again.
Close to supermarket and shops plenty to do in the pretty town.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank matt9479
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 August 2019 via mobile

House style cottage, all essentials inside & huge enclosed back yard; suitable for all size dogs. Suitable for a family. Washing machine included. Close to beautiful beach & town. Jenny was very friendly & helpful.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Katrina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 August 2019

Absolutely gorgeous setting at 49 Mitchell Road, Esperance.
Jenny went out of her way to welcome us and make us feel at home.
Cottage in immaculate condition, clean and tidy.
Everything at our fingertips.
Was awesome to be able to have our little dog with us too.
Will definitely be booking again with a Jenny.
👍👍👍👍

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gayle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 May 2019 via mobile

Disappointed in accommodation
Was way overpriced for what it is
Shower floor EXTREMELY slippery, my friend slipped and hurt her back
Just very disappointed for the price of $349 per night
Won’t be back !!!!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Sandzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed on Mitchell Street, neat and tidy self contained accommodation (sleeps 4) with everything you need. Has washing machine as well. Walking distance to the beach and small shops.
It is pet friendly and has a great big yard which is all fenced so it is good for the critters

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank MarsinMandurah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews