We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Gayle P

Gayle Phillips

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Aug 2019
Absolutely gorgeous setting at 49 Mitchell Road, Esperance.
Jenny went out of her way to welcome us and make us feel at home.
Cottage in immaculate condition, clean and tidy.
Everything at our fingertips.
Was awesome to be able to have our little dog with us too.
Will definitely be booking again with a Jenny.
👍👍👍👍
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
2.7 km from JJ's Holiday Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Large Chalet
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.9 km from JJ's Holiday Cottages
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
3.4 km from JJ's Holiday Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool View Rooms
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
2.3 km from JJ's Holiday Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel entrance
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$151
  • Hotels.com
3.1 km from JJ's Holiday Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$155
  • Hotels.com
2.8 km from JJ's Holiday Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
USB charging station either side of the bed!
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.3 km from JJ's Holiday Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Clearwater Motel Apartments - Outside View
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.9 km from JJ's Holiday Cottages
Free parking
Kids bedroom
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
3.9 km from JJ's Holiday Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
4.7 km from JJ's Holiday Cottages
View more hotels in Esperance
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
7
1
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
7
1
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2019 via mobile

Disappointed in accommodation
Was way overpriced for what it is
Shower floor EXTREMELY slippery, my friend slipped and hurt her back
Just very disappointed for the price of $349 per night
Won’t be back !!!!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Sandzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed on Mitchell Street, neat and tidy self contained accommodation (sleeps 4) with everything you need. Has washing machine as well. Walking distance to the beach and small shops.
It is pet friendly and has a great big yard which is all fenced so it is good for the critters

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank MarsinMandurah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

Great place to take the dogs with you, very cosy and family friendly place. You can walk to the beach. The yard is large with enough space for the dogs to run around. Always clean and the owners are lovely! Highly recommend this place if your looking for accomodation that allows your pets to come along :)

Date of stay: January 2018
1  Thank hdhdhdidn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 January 2018

From our first enquiry to leaving our cottage, this was a great experience. Jenny is friendly and accommodating. The cottage in Butler St is roomy and clean, with a big fenced backyard. Dogs are allowed upon enquiry, they just can't be kept in the bedrooms and are not allowed on furniture, which is perfectly fine.

The cottage is well equipped with full size fridge/freezer, TV/DVD combo with HDMI input, washing machine, stove/oven and aircon. There is no wifi but phone reception on the Telstra network was strong and stable - good enough to stream Netflix.

The cottage is located on a quiet street, a few minutes walk to the beach. There is an IGA supermarket down the road as well as a few fast food places and petrol station.

We would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TimTolbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We stayed in one of the Butler Street cottages. It was very clean and comfortable, and truly self-contained. Absolutely everything is provided, including parking! There's a big yard which was great for our dog (a crazy Staffie). And it's walking distance to the beach. We didn't want to leave and I am already looking for an "excuse" to return. It's peaceful too. If you haven't yet discovered Esperance, do it now!! You don't need to go interstate or overseas to find paradise. The beaches are pristine...the sand actually glistens in the sun.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marion B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews