We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely breakfast”

Dwellingup Blue Wren Cafe
Ranked #1 of 3 Quick Bites in Dwellingup
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 2 December 2023 via mobile

Absolute diamond of a place for breakfast. Great portion size, well presented, reasonable prices and delicious. Would not hesitate to recommend. 5 out of 5 😊

Date of visit: December 2023
Thank kevinmQ8911BS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 329 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2023 via mobile

The staff member serving us, a young woman, had such a bad attitude, she could hardly be civil. Why she is working with people is beyond me.
Took twenty minutes to get a pie ( ready made) and one cup of coffee. The place was not very busy either! If the food had been good it would have been worth the wait, but it wasn’t good, sub standard. Very disappointing!
If you want a really nice experience I would give this place a miss and try the Touch of aroma just down the road. Good service, good food.

Date of visit: October 2023
Thank geezerdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 October 2023

We ordered blueberry pancakes. Instead we were served pancakes with grapes on top and cut up oranges with the labels still on! No love or care whatsoever. When I politely asked why we were served grapes instead of blueberries, I was told “we serve seasonal fruits”. I asked why this was not mentioned when ordered and she just walked away! She came and served the rest of our food with no mention of what was said. Really disappointed.

Note: grapes are not in season now.

Date of visit: October 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Global59297
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 August 2023

Tea that was made with boiling water and tea leaves, fruit toast that was hot and buttery, so good that we went back for a late lunch which again didn't disappoint. Bright and clean with friendly staff.

Date of visit: August 2023
Thank Sandgropers_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 July 2023

We were looking forward to going here as reviews were pretty good but so disappointed. The sausage roll was burnt on the ends otherwise would have been Ok. The pepper steak pipe has good flavour but was so dry, maybe yesterdays?, the chips were cold. The bacon wasn’t cooked properly. I ordered extra hot coffee and what came out was tepid I asked if it could be either heated up or remade come back slightly warmer. The cafe itself was freezing. They had 2 wood fires but weren’t on and it was a very cold day. Next time I visit Dwellingup I wouldn’t go back I would try somewhere else

Date of visit: July 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Goodlife31
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Dwellingup Blue Wren Cafe also viewed

Dwellingup, Western Australia

Been to Dwellingup Blue Wren Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.