We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pit stop”

Dwellingup Blue Wren Cafe
Ranked #1 of 3 Quick Bites in Dwellingup
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 16 July 2020

Stopped by on our way to the Lane Poole tree adventures.

Friendly staff and the coffee takeaway was quick with the coffee being well made and at the perfect temperature.

Will be back.

Date of visit: July 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank neisham2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 52 of 329 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2020 via mobile

Always stop into the Blue Wren when we call past . Pies are the bomb , had a pepper steak and it was tasty , chunky and not overpriced like the Pinjarra Bakery.
Great coffee aswell.

Date of visit: June 2020
Thank BDOGNUTZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 June 2020

Steak burger was disappointing. Very thin slice of steak. Chips and salad were OK. Have been a regular customer.
Service and coffee were fine.

Date of visit: June 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 613phillw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 June 2020 via mobile

We've been going here quite often over the last 15 years or so. Was quite disappointed the other day. The steak sandwich was always my fallback if there was nothing on the long list of specials that they used to have. The specials list is quite small these days and the 1 gluten free option didn't take my fancy, so I ordered the steak sandwich. You'd expect a steak sandwich to have a steak in it. The meat was more like the cheap cold luncheon roast roast that you get at the deli counter at the supermarket, heated up and served up pretending to be steak. Not horrendous, but really not that good. A steak sandwich should have a steak in it. Service was friendly and fast, but you need the food to go with it if you want people to come back. I found what was served up an insult.

Date of visit: June 2020
3  Thank Gr64Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 May 2020

We stopped by for lunch and were seated straight away despite it being busy. The staff were very helpful and accommodating; they were out of the vegan option but someone took the time to talk through our options, they went out of their way to ensure we ate a very tasty and filling meal. Thank you 😊

Date of visit: May 2020
1  Thank 982emmah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Dwellingup Blue Wren Cafe also viewed

Dwellingup, Western Australia

Been to Dwellingup Blue Wren Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.