We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top service”
Review of Waypoints Cafe

Waypoints Cafe
Ranked #4 of 9 Restaurants in Dwellingup
Price range: AU$3 - AU$18
Description: Temporarily closed Apologies, we are currently closed due to a fire in October 2023. We look forward to welcoming you back in mid 2024. Tasty, seasonal food and drinks to nourish the active and adventurous! Dine-in and enjoy relaxing inside or under our gorgeous alfresco whilst the kids shred up the skate park and pump track. Take-away and enjoy stretching out on the lovely, shaded grass area under the Pines. Waypoints Cafe is part of the Dwellingup Adventures group and co-located with our Tours desk and Trails shop.
Restaurant details
Description: Temporarily closed Apologies, we are currently closed due to a fire in October 2023. We look forward to welcoming you back in mid 2024. Tasty, seasonal food and drinks to nourish the active and adventurous! Dine-in and enjoy relaxing inside or under our gorgeous alfresco whilst the kids shred up the skate park and pump track. Take-away and enjoy stretching out on the lovely, shaded grass area under the Pines. Waypoints Cafe is part of the Dwellingup Adventures group and co-located with our Tours desk and Trails shop.
Reviewed 11 February 2023 via mobile

Really helpful, had a problem with my mtb. Opened up their workshop on a Saturday arvo and lent me a tool so I could repair my bike... thanks again.

Regards,

Paul Whitaker.

Date of visit: February 2023
Thank paulwP6617DF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2022 via mobile

The setting is beautiful and the food we were able to order was nice but what a shame your kitchen closed at 2.30 pm .
We tried to order and the girl serving went to check they still had ingredients to make our order, only to return and say they didn’t but the kitchen had closed as well ! She pointed to a desert cabinet and said that’s all you can have !
As I said before , the food we had was nice but try and stay open later and train your staff to be more polite! She practically threw the food on our table and kicked a spare chair at our table as she walked past ! Remember it’s customers that help you keep your job .

Date of visit: November 2022
Thank 851michaelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dwellingup Adventures, Owner at Waypoints Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2022

Thanks for your feedback. I'm sorry you had this experience with one of our staff. We have an incredible team here that pride themselves on customer service so this is very unusual. Our kitchen usually closes between 2.30 and 3pm with our Cafe serving coffee and cake, including all cabinet food until 4pm weekdays and 5pm weekends. One of the difficulties with operating in a small town is that we are unable to sustain longer kitchen opening hours. We hope that you are able to visit during our kitchen opening hours next time so you can experience our full menu:-) Kind regrards, Waypoints Cafe team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2022 via mobile

My friend and I dined here recently before an overnight walk on the track. We were going to hit the pub for lunch, but their service hadn’t started yet.

We’re glad that was the case! My friend loved his coffee so much he had 2, and I felt the same about the choc banana shake I had. The food was delicious, a chicken melt hit the spot and got me through the long hike ahead.

Service was great. Would definitely return.

Date of visit: July 2022
Thank CarbineChaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 April 2022

I first tried this cafe with friends back in November, it was so good I went back a few weeks later with my husband. The food is delicious and the service was efficient and friendly. Location is perfect. Would highly recommend.

Date of visit: November 2021
Thank Rae200685
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 July 2021 via mobile

Breakfast early on morning of departure from Dwellingup- 8am start. Breakfast was nice- staff listened when order was placed ( not something that is done usually)

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dwellingup Adventures, Owner at Waypoints Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2021

Good to hear you enjoyed your breakfast Jennifer. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Waypoints Cafe also viewed

Dwellingup, Western Australia
Dwellingup, Western Australia
 

Been to Waypoints Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.