We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
58
55
24
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
55
24
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine air con steak great place to stay bed was very comfortable great surprise in town great shower large room pub food rooms are great simple cooking jewel in the crown both occasions great coffee good size self contained
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2017

This accomodation was a big surprise. The two storey clad building that housed our room was not pretty to look at, but the room was great. Everything that we look for in a room, big shower ,big living area with two couches, outdoor area with table and chairs, all the necessary extras for a very comfortable stay including unrestricted internet access.
Make sure you keep everything locked up but thats a problem with the region not this venue. Good meals in the pub attached to this accomodation.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank brianpawsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor B, General Manager at Spinifex Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Thank you brianpawsey for your review and for choosing to stay at the Spinifex Hotel Derby W.A. We appreciate your kind comments and hope to accommodate you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Went for breakfast. Really good; for $10 I had scrambled eggs, tomato and 2 pieces of toast and my husband had the same with plenty of bacon added $15. Delicious and well worth it. Coffee was good too. We sat outside but you could sit inside the restaurant. Very obliging staff.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Robyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Often stop in for lunch on work trips. It's a bit hit and miss, sometimes it's awesome and sometimes it's a bit off. Staff are all super friendly every time though, and it's probably the best place in derby for a feed.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

We stayed overnight with a Tour group of 20. The room was huge and the bed was very comfortable. We found the food to be exceptional for pub food. Service was good and the staff efficient. Being with a tour group we had a separate dining room.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KenyDe75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor B, General Manager at Spinifex Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Thank you KenyDe75 for your review and for choosing to stay at the Spinifex Hotel Derby W.A. We appreciate your feedback and will ensure your positive and encouraging comments are passed on to our team. Enjoy the rest of your holiday and we hope to accommodate you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

This is our 3rd visit. Rooms are great, beds comfy, pillows good. Air con good not too noisy. Pub food average, steaks tough. Waitress asked how our steaks where and when we told her they were tough, off she went and we heard no more. The most annoyance for the guys was HOT BEER. Where in Australia do you serve beer in warm glasses? At The Spinefix, they don't chill their glasses. So want a cold beer buy a stubby.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank alan_muzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor B, General Manager at Spinifex Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Thank you alan_muzzy for your review and for choosing to stay at the Spinifex Hotel in Derby W.A. We are grateful for your return business and are pleased you enjoy our accommodation, the feedback regarding the restaurant service, food and beer is great constructive criticism so again thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will endeavour to re instill the importance of providing service and following up a complaint and / or a customer concern so in-turn problems can be rectified quickly and efficiently. We have noted your comment regarding the unchilled glasses.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews