We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”
Review of Spinifex Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Spinifex Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Derby
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Went for breakfast. Really good; for $10 I had scrambled eggs, tomato and 2 pieces of toast and my husband had the same with plenty of bacon added $15. Delicious and well worth it. Coffee was good too. We sat outside but you could sit inside the restaurant. Very obliging staff.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Robyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Often stop in for lunch on work trips. It's a bit hit and miss, sometimes it's awesome and sometimes it's a bit off. Staff are all super friendly every time though, and it's probably the best place in derby for a feed.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

We stayed overnight with a Tour group of 20. The room was huge and the bed was very comfortable. We found the food to be exceptional for pub food. Service was good and the staff efficient. Being with a tour group we had a separate dining room.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KenyDe75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor B, General Manager at Spinifex Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Thank you KenyDe75 for your review and for choosing to stay at the Spinifex Hotel Derby W.A. We appreciate your feedback and will ensure your positive and encouraging comments are passed on to our team. Enjoy the rest of your holiday and we hope to accommodate you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

This is our 3rd visit. Rooms are great, beds comfy, pillows good. Air con good not too noisy. Pub food average, steaks tough. Waitress asked how our steaks where and when we told her they were tough, off she went and we heard no more. The most annoyance for the guys was HOT BEER. Where in Australia do you serve beer in warm glasses? At The Spinefix, they don't chill their glasses. So want a cold beer buy a stubby.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank alan_muzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor B, General Manager at Spinifex Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Thank you alan_muzzy for your review and for choosing to stay at the Spinifex Hotel in Derby W.A. We are grateful for your return business and are pleased you enjoy our accommodation, the feedback regarding the restaurant service, food and beer is great constructive criticism so again thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will endeavour to re instill the importance of providing service and following up a complaint and / or a customer concern so in-turn problems can be rectified quickly and efficiently. We have noted your comment regarding the unchilled glasses.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Called in for lunch with family and had a quick lunch. Service was average, and if you wanted anything, including menus, etc. it was a help yourself situation. Staff were friendly enough and food was ok, however overall an average experience.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Family4Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor B, General Manager at Spinifex Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thank you Family4Perth for your review and choosing to dine at the Spinifex Hotel in Derby W.A, we appreciate your feed back and will endeavour to provide friendly and professional service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Derby hotels
1.4 km away
Derby Boab Inn
Derby Boab Inn
#2 of 3 in Derby
35 reviews
0.1 km away
Derby Lodge
Derby Lodge
#2 of 9 in Derby
67 reviews
2.9 km away
West Kimberley Lodge
West Kimberley Lodge
#8 of 9 in Derby
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
69.2 km away
Mornington Wilderness Camp
Show Prices

Been to Spinifex Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spinifex Hotel

Address: 6 Clarendon St, Derby, Western Australia 6728, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Derby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Derby
Price Range: $210 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Spinifex Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Agoda, Odigeo and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Spinifex Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spinifex Hotel Derby, Western Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing