We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
58
55
24
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
55
24
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine air con steak great place to stay bed was very comfortable great surprise in town great shower large room pub food rooms are great simple cooking jewel in the crown both occasions good size stayed for nights spinifex
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

Lovely facility in Derby. Great Barra burger lunch thank you! Just $18.00.
Lovely cool clean and lively place in town. Recommend restaurant and bar. Did not stay as travelling by caravan. Not far from famous Derby jetty and golden sunset.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Garry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor B, General Manager at Spinifex Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thank you Garry B for your review and choosing to dine at the Spinifex Hotel in Derby W.A, we appreciate your feedback and will pass on your lovely comments to our team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

I think the photo sums it all up. I ordered the vegetarian breakfast. The mushrooms pictured had the look and consistency of cat food. Half a day has passed and I still feel nauseous thinking about it.

I am not giving it 0 stars as the dinner was completely as expected.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor B, General Manager at Spinifex Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Thank you Mary C for your review and for choosing to stay at the Spinifex Hotel in Derby W.A. We appreciate that you brought this matter to our attention, the Head Chef has sampled the mushrooms and agreed it was not up to standard, the preparation and recipe for this has now been changed. Our team endeavor to provide consistent flavoursome meals partnered with friendly and professional service. We hope you enjoyed your time in Derby and look forward to accommodating you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Stayed only one night but it was the best.

Super easy to find and super comfy beds. Had a great night sleep.

Had a huge room with the added bonus of a washer dryer in the bathroom so was perfect to put on a load of washing after being in the outback for a week.

It was abit weird trying to find reception at first we walked into the pub and then they directed us to the side where there is an entrance for reception to check in. Big parking area for the car.

Rooms easy to find and had balcony even thought we were on the ground floor. Check in and check out was easy hassle free.

After hours have a special key to swipe into the car park and out.

Only thing gate super super slow to open and close. Bed covers look like the havent been washed in ages.

But bedding sheets clean and bed themselves super comfy.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dimnjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Rooms well appointed, clean and roomy. Meals good plenty of choices and well priced. Staff freindly and helpful. when planning you need to book well in advance as hotel is a very popular venue. Office has tourist information

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Good food, poor interactions with customers at dinner and breakfast A shame really as one of main eateries in town. Need to have a closer relationship with patrons to understand. Otherwise just another motel with meals.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Micjmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spinifex H, Front Office Manager at Spinifex Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Thank you for your review! I am sorry you had bad interaction with our staff. We do appreciate all criticism, however this statement "poor interactions with customers at dinner and breakfast A shame really as one of main eateries in town. Need to have a closer relationship with patrons to understand" is rather vague. I'm also a bit confused needing to have a closer relationship with patrons to understand as we have a very close relationship with many of our patrons. Many of whom we know by name and are regular guests. If you would like to speak to us further about this issue and possibly elaborate with what you mean please feel free to contact us directly at any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews