We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Cottage with fantastic facilities...”
other travellers have booked this property
Absolute river frontage property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Absolute river frontage property
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Absolute river frontage property
Leadlight Dining
Master Chef Kitchen
Spacious Lounge
6 seat dining
Spacious master bedroom
Master bedroom
Expansive gardens
Second Bedroom
Spring flowering camellias
Magnolia dreaming
Farrington's Poplars
Canyon Walk by the river
Majestic Delaney Avenue
Location Map for Roses on The River
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Bright, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
addo2016
Heathmont, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Cottage with fantastic facilities & position”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Roses on the River is set amongst a beautiful private garden, it is a lovely stroll to the shops, just a perfect location. The cottage was beautifully presented and offered so much more than we expected. Best cottage we have stayed in. We would like to thank the owners Rod, Paula & Kye for all the personal touches to make us feel welcome, also the help Rod offered prior to our stay regarding suitability for my husband who is in a wheelchair. We would highly recommend Roses on the River to our friends & hope to be able to return in the future.
John, Bev & Denise

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2016
Thank you Bev & John & Denise. We value you as guests and appreciate your feedback on the property and that you had such a comfortable and enjoyable stay at Roses On The River. Rod & Paula & Kye
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone M
1 review
“All you need plus extras: perfect”
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

From the moment upon arriving we felt at home and comfortable. The children aged 7 and 9 both enchanted by the garden, coloured lightening in bedroom and videos. A leisurely stroll to town from the house along the river was a daily highlight with excellent position to shops. Comfortable amentities, all thoughtful to make stay memorable. Would recommend to the family or couple wanting a well maintained property that has all you need close to town!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Mould on water jug in fridge
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2016
Thank you Simone and family. We are so pleased you experienced the sunny delights of Bright with Autumn approaching and found the location of Roses On The River so wonderful and the property comfortable and convenient during your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anne-auss...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Cosy Stay”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I have never stayed in accommodation so well equipped. The owners thought of everything you could possibly need. All the appliances are very new in appearance. It is decorated in a crafty style. We were impressed with the fresh flowers (5 vases) and the nice touch of bottle of sparkling wine and chocolates. It was possible to sit either in the front or back garden as table and chairs were set up in each location. The garden was full of trees and plants and all you had to do was walk out the back garden onto a pathway alongside the river (Canyon Walk) and you were in the town within a couple of minutes. The lounge room was spacious and had a good sized TV. One bedroom had a large bathroom & toilet attached to suit disabled guests whilst the other bedroom had twin beds. A TV was included in each bedroom. There was an extra shower room and separate toilet as well. The house was spotlessly clean. I can highly recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Too many decorator items
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
Thank you so much. We are so pleased you both enjoyed your stay at Roses On The River and found the property cosy, comfortable and relaxing. We strive to present the property as a home away from home and we are delighted you found the accommodation well equipped and also enjoyed the riverside and short walk to the township of Bright.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David J
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We booked roses on the river after looking at so many places in Bright and decided on Roses on the river .and what an excellent choice it was this place had everything you want a great mix of old and new the gardens are beautiful and just a short stroll and your on the Ovens river.our landlords Rod/Paula couldn't have done more for us a nice touch was the lovely bottle of bubbly an chocolate . If your looking for a great place to stay in Bright look no further than Roses on the River

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cosy and convenient with lovely garden views”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
4
people found this review helpful

My daughter and I both found ourselves relaxing and unwinding during our stay at Roses on the River. Everything that one could need was provided, including excellent appliances, (washing machine,dishwasher etc), warm comfortable beds and TV/DVD/CD etc. The house, set in a lovely garden, was only a short walk to town and other walks.
The owners were very friendly and helpful. They have obviously put a lot of care and love into the place and we would go there again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet and private
Liked least: Cold weather!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing