We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
78
27
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
78
27
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews apartment was clean pool spa the cottages great apartments comfortable beds lovely spot coffee machine fully equipped kitchen walk into town great place to stay tennis court hosts accommodation playground mountains lawns
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2021 via mobile

Stayed for a week with my husband and daughter in one of the cottages. The cottage is cute and has everything you need, though the air on did struggle on some of the hottest days. The gardens and pools are beautiful and wonderfully maintained.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Mjgk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 October 2020 via mobile

Our family had never been to Bright before so we thought we would venture there for a short spring time stay. We chose Chestnut Tree Apartments and we weren’t disappointed. Great apartments with everything in a good quiet position just a few minutes drive from town. Tracey and Pete were great hosts always willing to help. Recommended to anybody wanting to stay in Bright.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 March 2020

To say that Tracy and Pete went above and beyond for us during our stay is an understatement. Incredible hosts that will absolutely ensure your stay is wonderful. Beautiful pool and tennis court and very roomy fully self contained apartments. Chestnut tree is a brilliant place for your whole family. We’ll be back many times I’m sure. Thanks Tracy and Pete x

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 446kymb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy Wilson, Owner at Chestnut Tree Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2020

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay Kym despite the car troubles. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2019 via mobile

Beautiful apartments, great facilities and a wonderful host. Clean, warm and friendly. Our weekend away was made all the more special thanks to the crew at Chestnut! It was the little "1 percenters" that made our first weekend without the kids so special.. highly recommended..

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PatnMim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marielle P, Owner at Chestnut Tree Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We love that you love our place and pleased you had a romantic weekend away! Love to have you back.
Regards
Marielle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2019

This accommodation has everything you could ask for. Quality fittings, linen and amenities. Lovely and warm in winter and has a pool and spa for the warmer months. The hosts have high standards and take pride in their property and gardens. Highly recommend

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jes L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marielle P, Owner at Chestnut Tree Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a lovely review. We would love to have you back again. But I do agree, great spot for girly get aways and family get togethers!. Hope to see you all back again.
Regards
Marielle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews