We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Owners Haven’t Missed a Beat”
Review of Sole e Luna

Sole e Luna
Ranked #10 of 61 Restaurants in Bright
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: We offer Modern Italian cuisen. We make our own fresh Pasta daily with beautiful homemade sauces, we also offer beautiful meat and fresh seafood dishes. We also cater for Gluten Free, Vegan and for any other food allergies just speak to our friendly staff once you are seated and we will be more then happy to help you.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We have been to Sole e Luna a few years ago and loved it. We heard the owners changed so with a little reservation, stopped by for an early dinner.

I had the lamb shank and my wife had soft crab and prawn pasta. We both enjoyed our meals - they were delicious. Their service was good too.

We will be back for another meal soon.

Date of visit: April 2018
2  Thank SleepyKoalas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (439)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 439 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We had been turned away from another place that had told us our booking didn't exist and came across this lovely place. They were happy to accommodate five people with no booking. The food was delicious, the staff were polite, engaging and happy to discuss any dish on the menu. I would definitely return and would highly recommend this restaurant

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank D1VZdales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

The waiting time is terrible, it took 1hr and 30mins to bring out food

Service is poor asked us twice if we want drinks

They couldn’t even make pasta in the space of time (1hr and 30min)

We all started to sleep and got really bored and hangry

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 2fer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We liked this place as the atmosphere was good and the staff friendly and helpful. The meals were very good although portions a little small.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Sallie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Best Italian pork ribs with gnocchi. Frank the owner/chef has dazzled London with his food/ tv cooking shows and returned home to Bright to family and to concentrate on what he does best.... flavoursome Italian food... we all agreed it was a wonderful experience.. the food , atmosphere with fountains, italian music in background, friendly staff and Frank ensuring that everything was memorable.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sole e Luna also viewed

 
Bright, Victoria
 

Been to Sole e Luna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing