We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good helpful staff and lots of local information”

Alpine Visitors Information Centre Bright
Ranked #9 of 15 things to do in Bright
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Staff in the information centre were very helpful giving us information on where to stay, campsites etc. They were also able to find out when places were open for us as it was a busy long weekend (Easter Weekend)

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Deb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"preserves"
in 2 reviews
"very helpful staff"
in 4 reviews
"local wine"
in 2 reviews
"day trip"
in 2 reviews
"the main street"
in 2 reviews
"information centre"
in 3 reviews
"souvenirs"
in 5 reviews
"advice"
in 2 reviews
"selection"
in 2 reviews
"river"
in 2 reviews
"cinema"
in 2 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2018

The staff member was friendly and marked down on the map some activities and outings we could do while in Bright.

There were lots of souvenirs, local wine and preserves available. We bought some local preserves and they were delicious, wish we had bought some more.

The day we were there, there was heaps of excitement as there was a poisonous brown snake got behind the wooden wall outside the main entrance which was blocked off and visitors had to use the other entrance. It was great to see an Australian brown snake at such close encounter !

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Tom I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

Called in a few times when we were staying in Bright. Full of lots of gifts and local wine. The staff are friendly and very helpful Great place to visit.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank StephenF605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

We were examining a Bright area map on the outside wall of the Centre when a customer service officer came by and showed us some walking trails to take and where some of the best local sights could be found. Up to this point we had been uncertain where to go next. He was knowledgeable and had an affable manner. His advice was much appreciated.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Marjen183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017

The centre looks unassuming from the outside, but is well stocked inside with lots of local produce / gifts / souveniers, and the staff are very knowledgeable. Lots of brochures and maps available too

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Us2Aussies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alpine Visitors Information Centre Bright also viewed

 

Been to Alpine Visitors Information Centre Bright? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing