We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely peaceful retreat”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Blue Wren Cottage

Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Lounge
2nd Bedroom
3rd Bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Bright, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
itrapnell
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Lovely peaceful retreat”
Reviewed 4 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed in Blue Wren Cottage for a week over Christmas (this house is rented out through stayz rather than the retreat directly like the other houses). Really loved it. The grounds are huge and you're free to wander anywhere you like.... With your dog. The retreat is about 5km off the highway, so very peaceful and dogs are free to roam. Nice pool and tennis courts. The house was nice - not flash, but very comfortable with a large shaded deck and hot tub. It's about half an hour to Forster and the nearest beach is about 20 mins away. We did a 90 minute horse ride which was great. The girls that guided us were lovely and the horses all well behaved. Definitely recommended if you feel like some peace in lovely surroundings.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gereldine...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in December 2014

We have stayed at the Blue Wren several times, and always thoroughly enjoy this lovely Cottage. We've booked in again for this coming January !! So close to the river and supermarket, also coffee shops etc. Plenty of room inside with everything you need to make for a relaxing holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review for Blue Wren Cottage. You may find quite a few changes to the Cottage at your stay in January, it has had a little revamp. I hope you thoroughly enjoy it and please let us know your thoughts. Jacci & Grant
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0303Jamie
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Fantasic country stay with loads of charm.”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed at Blue Wren in February this year and we had such a great time. We would recommend this place as it is within walking distance to shops and local markets. There was a scenic pathway that also leads along a creek at the end of the street that also takes you into the township in which made it a very relaxing walk. The stay at Blue Wren was great and had all the finishing features that you would expect to achieve a great country atmosphere. The place was very clean, beds were comfortable would have no hesitation in going there again and importantly pricing was excellent.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NasrinRah...
1 review
“Excellent service, great view.. Very comfy :)”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a very nice time on this cottage, my kids loved to stay at this house. I would love to come back again on this house . I would recommend highly.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2016
Thank you for your lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singh1094
1 review
“Best Cottage in bright”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Loved the cottage, loved the location. Jacci has done a really great job in designing the place, the feeling is really warm, Nice clean tidy place . great little town, friendly people, Will visit again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2016
Thank you Kevin for your lovely words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing