We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Bek
Australia

Great motel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Sept 2023
Ararat Colonial Lodge Motel is a great motel. It was clean, in a good location, and has lovely management who were flexible and provided great service. We would happily return to the motel in future.
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Ararat Colonial Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Large room and bed
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Ararat Colonial Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
0.5 km from Ararat Colonial Lodge Motel
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Ararat Colonial Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Country Hotel Room with Shared Bathroom
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
0.2 km from Ararat Colonial Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Sign & External
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Ararat Colonial Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Ararat Colonial Lodge Motel
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
2.4 km from Ararat Colonial Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
City Centre Accommodation Ararat
    0.1 km from Ararat Colonial Lodge Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$163
    • Hotels.com
    28.6 km from Ararat Colonial Lodge Motel
    Free parking
    Pool
    View more hotels in Ararat
    Reviews (110)
    Filter reviews
    110 results
    Traveller rating
    43
    38
    21
    4
    4
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    43
    38
    21
    4
    4
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews across the road the main street rooms were very clean truck route lovely hosts great value for money free wifi centre of town would definitely stay here again woolworths motel couch grampians accommodation country
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    8 - 13 of 110 reviews
    Reviewed 19 August 2023 via mobile

    The bed and the location were excellent,however it was a very cold night and the heater in the reverse cycle struggled to keep us warm,when we retreated to bed we were warm but had to keep our coats on when we were up,in the morning we were well located for coffee and breakfast with several cafes in walking distance

    Room tip: Centrally located
    Date of stay: August 2023
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank gbrowning57
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 6 August 2023

    Clean room, standard facilities & worst bed I’ve ever slept on in my life. (Stayed here last year & beds had mattress toppers, notice this time they had removed them, bad decision) Was like sleeping on rocks. Very sleepless night. Not impressed at all. This was my second stay at this motel and wasn’t impressed as much as my last stay unfortunately..
    consider other places before this one .

    Room tip: Beds are like sleeping in rocks Not all rooms had a working heater
    Date of stay: August 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Jodie W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 16 July 2023

    Lovely clean hotel room staff were really helpful and accomodating. Comfortable bed and neat/clean amenities.
    Would stay again. Is close to the shopping precinct and Maccas for those with children. also walking distance to J Ward and the Botanical gardens. A Woolworths is also across the road

    Date of stay: July 2023
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank jennyhO2140HC
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 15 July 2023

    The Ararat Colonial Lodge Motel is well presented clean motel with an abundance of room. Great location for all dining options. Hosts were friendly and helpful. Would recommend this motel for either short or long stays.

    Room tip: Book as Motel can be quite busy
    Date of stay: June 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Seamless1
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 30 May 2023

    We had booked a twin, but when we arrived, they noticed the wheelchair in the back of the car and changed our room to the accessible bedroom, with was great. Host very accommondating, great location, close to shops, supermarkets etc. We will stay there again.

    Date of stay: April 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank aj d
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews