We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jodie W

Rocky bed

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Aug 2023
Clean room, standard facilities & worst bed I’ve ever slept on in my life. (Stayed here last year & beds had mattress toppers, notice this time they had removed them, bad decision) Was like sleeping on rocks. Very sleepless night. Not impressed at all. This was my second stay at this motel and wasn’t impressed as much as my last stay unfortunately..
consider other places before this one .
Date of stay: August 2023
Room Tip: Beds are like sleeping in rocks Not all rooms had a working heater
Trip type: Travelled with family
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
0.8 km from Ararat Colonial Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Large room and bed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.8 km from Ararat Colonial Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
0.5 km from Ararat Colonial Lodge Motel
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
1.7 km from Ararat Colonial Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Country Hotel Room with Shared Bathroom
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
0.2 km from Ararat Colonial Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Sign & External
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
1.0 km from Ararat Colonial Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
1.7 km from Ararat Colonial Lodge Motel
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
2.4 km from Ararat Colonial Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
City Centre Accommodation Ararat
    0.1 km from Ararat Colonial Lodge Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    AU$157
    • Expedia.com
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    30.1 km from Ararat Colonial Lodge Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Ararat
    Reviews (110)
    Filter reviews
    110 results
    Traveller rating
    43
    38
    21
    4
    4
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    43
    38
    21
    4
    4
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews across the road the main street rooms were very clean truck route lovely hosts great value for money free wifi centre of town would definitely stay here again woolworths motel couch grampians accommodation country
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    10 - 15 of 110 reviews
    Reviewed 16 July 2023

    Lovely clean hotel room staff were really helpful and accomodating. Comfortable bed and neat/clean amenities.
    Would stay again. Is close to the shopping precinct and Maccas for those with children. also walking distance to J Ward and the Botanical gardens. A Woolworths is also across the road

    Date of stay: July 2023
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank jennyhO2140HC
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 15 July 2023

    The Ararat Colonial Lodge Motel is well presented clean motel with an abundance of room. Great location for all dining options. Hosts were friendly and helpful. Would recommend this motel for either short or long stays.

    Room tip: Book as Motel can be quite busy
    Date of stay: June 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Seamless1
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 30 May 2023

    We had booked a twin, but when we arrived, they noticed the wheelchair in the back of the car and changed our room to the accessible bedroom, with was great. Host very accommondating, great location, close to shops, supermarkets etc. We will stay there again.

    Date of stay: April 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank aj d
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 10 February 2023

    Room large and beds comfy, as previous reviews have stated bathroom.
    Large TV on the wall which was perfect.
    Shops close by and easy access to the town of Ararat
    Friendly staff and check made easy by leaving key in room
    Thanks

    Room tip: Get room 1
    Date of stay: February 2023
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank kevinbK8510BM
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 2 January 2023

    I went with my elderly mother and a sister. There was not an option to just choose "family" as to who I went with. The room was perfect for us. My mum needed an accessibility room which is was. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful when needing a shower chair and then not quite being ready to check out exactly on time. My mum had a big day the day before and was moving slower than ususal. We left at 10:15am instead of 10:00am because of this but we were not made to feel we had to hurry in any way. Would definitely stay here again. Very central and was perfect for our drive into the Grampians.

    Date of stay: December 2022
    Thank Expedition301590
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews