We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
13
20
15
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
20
15
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews next morning rooms are large beds were comfortable adelaide racv motel foxtel
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018

After many hours on the road we stopped for the night at the colonial lodge. My son locked the keys in the boot and the Racv could not open my car so the next morning I had to get a locksmith - went to reception and explained our situation and they could not have been more understanding - we were invited to wait in the room and have coffee even tho t was past check out time. We were very grateful. Rooms were standard, clean and comfy, all we needed for our purpose.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

If you are looking for a cheap and cheerful place to stay between Melbourne and Adelaide this will do.
Clean, reasonably comfortable and convenient.
Just try to ignore the decor, garish blue bathroom tiles, built in bedroom radio etc, and hope when you check out hope that somebody pays you attention.
The breakfast hatch is a novel retention from a time this place was no doubt state of the art.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

The location was convenient to shops and restaurants yet is quiet. When we booked the only room left was the corner room near the road so we're surprised. There was plenty of space and a table and chairs as well as a sofa. The room had a faux coal fire which provided instant fan heating.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jayarr875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Everything very worn and old. Heater not working. Bed uncomfortable. Receptionist very nice . Judging from the other reviews maybe we got a one off room but I don't think so. Anyway be warned. It was reasonably priced but I would prefer to pay a few more dollars

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelbourneCazzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

We were a group of 7 & had 4 rooms, staying for 1 night as a stopover from the Mallee back to Melbourne. The rooms are really spacious, quite dated, perhaps a little musty, but clean. Our bed was comfortable with an electric blanket. We didn't arrive until after 6pm and the friendly owner had put our heaters on which was nice to walk into. Far enough off the highway to be quiet. Cooked breakfast was lovely & delivered nice & hot. A discount on rooms was good. Great value.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews