We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!”

Prince Edward Hotel
Ranked #7 of 19 Restaurants in Wallaroo
Price range: USD 10 - USD 15
Cuisines: Chinese, Australian, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Takeout
Reviewed 13 August 2018

We arrived just as the the kitchen was closing but Marie (the owner) was not going to let us leave hungry! Had an enormous parma with veg - which included cauliflower cheese and potato bake. Delicious! Stayed for a few beers after - nice cold beer - and had a great night. Nice friendly old pub - highly recommend.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank craig032018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2018

The Prince Edward has a reputation for it's huge snitzels and great salad bar and veggie bar. Good value for money.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

Went to hotel for a counter meal best food in town, friendly manager shame it was so quiet , last day of long weekend and about 5 other licenced venues in town TRY it out next time on the copper coast I know we will

Date of visit: March 2018
3  Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

We had a fabulous experience here tonight after trying three other pubs and being disappointed with all three. The publican was helpful and friendly and the food was amazing. Three three of us left happy and satisfied with the experience. We'll be definitely be back tomorrow night. 5/5

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank Fiona J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

We dined here on a very busy weekend between Christmas and New Year and it was very busy. We told told when we ordered thst there would be a longer wait. We appreciated this as we then ordered garlic bread to see us through. There was also a Copper Coast 2018 magazine on the table which kept up entertained. I thought this was s good idea. Meals were good and a young man that served us at the table was nice and friendly. We will definitely be back again.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Simon44454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prince Edward Hotel also viewed

Wallaroo, South Australia
Wallaroo, South Australia
 
Wallaroo, South Australia
Wallaroo, South Australia
 
Wallaroo, South Australia
Wallaroo, South Australia
 

Been to Prince Edward Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing