We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad food”

Prince Edward Hotel
Ranked #7 of 19 Restaurants in Wallaroo
Price range: USD 10 - USD 15
Cuisines: Chinese, Australian, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Takeout
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Over priced food cold over cooked change of menu depending tourist season.not good but good staff....

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2016

The Prince Edward is one of the best places to eat in Wallaroo.
We came here with a large family group, the staff are all fantastic, very accommodating. The meals are excellent, and great value for money. In the week we stayed in Wallaroo we ate here three times. Definitely recommend.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank BuffaloJade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Excellent meal with a great salad and Vegie Bar. The best traditional pub meal in town with great service.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Darryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Went to the Prince Edward with the kids while on holiday. The service was what you would expect, polite, friendly and no-frills. The food was delivered to the table very quickly, they were good-sized servings and it was very tasty.
Well done.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Exploration84972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

This place was surprisingly good. Very friendly service and really tasty food. I had the beef vindaloo (something I order with trepidation when the kitchen is not stocked with folk of sub continental dissent) and it was outstanding. Thoroughly enjoyed our visit.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank KurtMitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prince Edward Hotel also viewed

Wallaroo, South Australia
Wallaroo, South Australia
 
Wallaroo, South Australia
Wallaroo, South Australia
 
Wallaroo, South Australia
Wallaroo, South Australia
 

Been to Prince Edward Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing