We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don’t Drive Past Truro’s Sunrise Bakery - Give It A Try!”
Review of Sunrise Bakery

Sunrise Bakery
Ranked #1 of 1 Quick Bites in Truro
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 June 2020

Heading to South Australia’s Riverland and it was time for a coffee and something sweet to keep the journey on track. The Sunrise Bakery was open and had a steady flow of customers, so they were the shot to try. And were we glad we did!

Car parking is streetside with the front entrance being at street level it is easy for disabled access as well. With a good choice of products, it took a while to decide. The coffees were easy – a flat white for moi and a long black for partner. A chocolate donut with sprinkles for partner and an apricot slice for me. With no seating available due to COVID19 restrictions, we took away and found a nearby spot to eat and drink.

The coffees were on the mild side of strong but had a full flavour with a caramelly aftertaste. And it was hot! The donut, although fresh and of a good size, was not up to normal country bakery standards. The apricot slice, however, was one of the best I have ever had with the apricot filling being firm with rich and tangy flavour. Having no sugar on the top also added to the sharp flavour. The pastry section was buttery and soft. Just like an apricot slice should be. Well done!

The service was pleasant, friendly and interactive. I was impressed with the range of products available. Next time will add some of the interesting bagged biscuits that were on display.

Return? With good service, good coffee and an outstanding apricot slice, Truro’s Sunrise Bakery has been added to the “must return to” list.

Date of visit: May 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank branham2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2019 via mobile

Amazing pies & pastries! Fresh and delicious! Have also read the 1 star reviews on this place and they’re obviously written by the 1% of humans who have something to say about everything. Defiantly recommend, you pay for the quality you receive

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank JessicaM10487
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 September 2019

A popular and must-stop bakery on the main highway in Truro. Parking opposite but usually busy and with busy highway, a little tricky to cross safely! However, work the stopover with excellent pastry items, good service and fresh bakery items.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank heatherlen5025
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 September 2019

Six of us stopped for a coffee break. service very good, as was the coffees and the wide variety of cakes, pastries etc. We all decided to stop again on the way home and enjoyed that stopover also.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Colin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 July 2019 via mobile

I’ve bought this for many years from you and am very disappointed with the change of topping. Please go back to your old recipe.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Mazza1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Sunrise Bakery also viewed

Been to Sunrise Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.