We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must Stop Bakery”
Review of Sunrise Bakery

Sunrise Bakery
Ranked #1 of 1 Quick Bites in Truro
Restaurant details
Reviewed 27 September 2019

A popular and must-stop bakery on the main highway in Truro. Parking opposite but usually busy and with busy highway, a little tricky to cross safely! However, work the stopover with excellent pastry items, good service and fresh bakery items.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank heatherlen5025
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2019

Six of us stopped for a coffee break. service very good, as was the coffees and the wide variety of cakes, pastries etc. We all decided to stop again on the way home and enjoyed that stopover also.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Colin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 July 2019 via mobile

I’ve bought this for many years from you and am very disappointed with the change of topping. Please go back to your old recipe.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Mazza1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 April 2019

Wide selection of pies and pastries plus sandwiches. The cakes were good too. Staff excellent. Coffee and other drinks excellent.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank elfinpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 December 2018

Delicious meat pies and wonderful German-style crumble (Streuselkuchen). I'd definitely stop here if I passed by during opening hours!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank giddyin0z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Sunrise Bakery also viewed

Been to Sunrise Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.