We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast and Friendly Service”

Darling's Food with Passion Cafe
Ranked #2 of 14 Quick Bites in Tanunda
Price range: AU$10 - AU$21
Restaurant details
Reviewed 20 August 2023 via mobile

The wife and I both enjoyed simple poached eggs on toast with bacon. This was done exceptionally with local produce. Cooked to perfection and refreshingly served on pre-warmed plates. Coffee was also excellent. Best breaky I’ve had in some time.

Date of visit: August 2023
2  Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2023 via mobile

Pros:
- fabulous friendly and relaxed service! Just what is needed for a morning coffee
- great location
- fantastic opening hours
- busiest little coffee shop in Tanunda tells you everything!
- great range of patisserie goods

Cons:
- wait times for TA coffees a tad long with the amount of staff and how busy it is… but no huge problem :)

Highly recommend.

Date of visit: June 2023
1  Thank tjtrops
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 May 2023 via mobile

Great coffee and service. Highly recommend if you are looking for a quality coffee. The Portuguese custard tarts were great w the coffee for morning tea.

Date of visit: May 2023
1  Thank cathpaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 May 2023

A small restaurant which has a fantastic menu selection for breakfast with many options. The coffees and hot chocolates were great.

Date of visit: April 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Watto63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 March 2023

This is a great cafe with Awesome coffee and food.
Most of the staff are welcoming, helpful and happy. They give the cafe a great vibe.
It's a pity about the older waitress that is very rude, abrupt and grumpy as she lets the whole team down.
We went back the next day but didn't want to be served by her.

Date of visit: February 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ducati748af
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Darling's Food with Passion Cafe also viewed

Rowland Flat, Barossa Valley
 
Tanunda, Barossa Valley
Tanunda, Barossa Valley
 

Been to Darling's Food with Passion Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.