We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee, food, muffins and service”

Darling's Food with Passion Cafe
Ranked #3 of 14 Quick Bites in Tanunda
Price range: AU$10 - AU$21
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 January 2020 via mobile

We visited this lovely cafe almost every morning during our week long stay in Tanunda over Mew Years. Each morning we were greeted with smiles and felt so welcome. The coffee and food was delicious and the home made muffins are an absolute must. Best stop for a coffee - hands down.

Date of visit: January 2020
3  Thank emmag428
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2019 via mobile

Walked in for a coffee with my husband not only was the coffee good but the Turkish Delight muffin was SENSATIONAL!!! Never eaten anything so delicious, fresh & tasty! An absolutely Devine experience! The other food in the cafe looked very fresh also! Don’t go past this place in friendly Tanunda. Well done !

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 December 2019 via mobile

Unreal breaky sandwich and delicious coffee! Highly recommend. Service was great too with friendly staff

Date of visit: November 2019
2  Thank JakeShaz15
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 November 2019 via mobile

We called in for a very late lunch after kitchen was closed. Nothing was too much trouble to accommodate us. We had the most scrumptious salmon toastie (fresh salmon) great coffee and strawberry and chocolate muffin to die for! Such friendly staff too!

Date of visit: November 2019
1  Thank kerryt86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 October 2019 via mobile

Went here for breakfast before heading off for the day. Coffee was amazing best we’ve ever had (regular mocha and almond mocha) staff were super friendly and food was tasty, however food was just a bit pricy for what is was.
Would recommend.

Date of visit: October 2019
3  Thank katzacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Darling's Food with Passion Cafe also viewed

Rowland Flat, Barossa Valley
 
Tanunda, Barossa Valley
Tanunda, Barossa Valley
 

Been to Darling's Food with Passion Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.