We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee”
Review of Nosh Cafe

Nosh Cafe
Ranked #4 of 14 Quick Bites in Tanunda
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 2 June 2022 via mobile

Great coffee, outstanding breakfast with fabulous staff. We happened upon this quirky nook and visited every day we were in Barossa

Date of visit: June 2022
1  Thank G9532APmelissat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2022

Accidentally found this place - had a craving for a cup of tea. Walked up and down the main street in Tanunda and came across this place (little to be found that fitted the bill on a Sunday late morning). It feels like you're going down the rabbit hole in Alice in Wonderland when you enter as it's very long and narrow and you pass through rooms to get to the ordering area. Was an old mill I think. Is quite quirkily decorated and has kept the feel of its former life. I think there is an upstairs, but didn't go there. Only had the tea and a chocolate brownie. Brownie was a bit tough but the tea was good. Looked to have a children's play area as we passed through. Very friendly service. Looks like a lot of locals go there as was a hive of activity. Will definitely go back again.

Date of visit: May 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 381memetwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 April 2022 via mobile

A revisit after a 12 month absence having thoroughly enjoyed the prior visit.

It is a nice venue, perhaps a little quirky with an interesting, varied menu that caters very well for those seeking gluten free options. Enjoyed our lunch - probably did not quite meet our expectations based upon prior experience, but we would readily go again.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank bobjanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 March 2022 via mobile

Friendly and pleasant staff. The all day breakfast menu was a great mix of traditional and vego/ vegan choices. Fresh and inviting display of wraps, homemade pies and quiches, cakes and slices. Perfect for brunch or a casual coffee and cake!

Date of visit: March 2022
1  Thank richardhN9267WF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 November 2021

I liked the ambience of this place and they did creative things with my eggs.

There are many places to sit in this restaurant which has a semi labyrinth vibe happening.

I went with Annie Chris after we tried to find the Moculta mausoleum, to no avail.

Date of visit: November 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Set k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Nosh Cafe also viewed

Rowland Flat, Barossa Valley
 
Tanunda, Barossa Valley
 

Been to Nosh Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.