We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quirky place, creative food”
Review of Nosh Cafe

Nosh Cafe
Ranked #4 of 14 Quick Bites in Tanunda
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 12 November 2021

I liked the ambience of this place and they did creative things with my eggs.

There are many places to sit in this restaurant which has a semi labyrinth vibe happening.

I went with Annie Chris after we tried to find the Moculta mausoleum, to no avail.

Date of visit: November 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Set k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2021

Visited on a wet Sunday morning and found this little Aladdin's Cave of a cafe - great coffee - the best cakes - really good staff. Cosy and welcoming. Definitely give this a go.

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 August 2021 via mobile

We were recommended to try Nosh by a local and we were not disappointed. So many delicious choices and especially for us allergy friendly options.

We loved it so much we came in everyday of our stay. The food was amazing, we had a breakfast option each day and also tried the homemade slices and muffins.

The service was outstanding and so friendly, makes us wish we lived closer. We will be back soon.

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank Grussells
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 June 2021 via mobile

This was an excellent lunch place with an eclectic mixture of quirky and vintage decor. Great coffee and fabulous atmosphere.
We shared the roasted vegetable frittata and soup of the day. Frittata came with a sweet tomato relish and garden salad. It was wonderful.
The soup was a Moroccan sweet potato and vegetable. It was an amazing flavour with rusticly chopped garden vegies, lentils, and bread.
This is a must visit place for eating when in Tanunda.

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank FoodTraveller4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 January 2021 via mobile

A lovely old building with antique furnishings - a nice place to enjoy a coffee and meal. The food was terrific and reasonably priced (we had the salmon Benedict, pulled pork burger and salmon, Rosti, poached egg dish).

Unfortunately as we were leaving a staff member (who had obviously knocked off for the day), said loudly to a friend “I finished early because we were f@&*all busy”... unacceptable! I also didn’t like that alternate milk options were $1 more expensive.

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank henrstre
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Nosh Cafe also viewed

Rowland Flat, Barossa Valley
 
Tanunda, Barossa Valley
 

Been to Nosh Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.