We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute cafe ”
Review of Nosh Cafe

Nosh Cafe
Ranked #4 of 14 Quick Bites in Tanunda
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 15 April 2019 via mobile

We stumble across this cafe while walking the Main Street of tanunda one evening. It has quite an amazing history and is included in the heritage listing of the area.
It’s very Art Deco inside with books and crannies up and down !
Service is very friendly.
Definitely worth a visit . I’d love more options for gluten free .. but that is for the entire area but just this cafe.

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank Vashte
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 64 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2019 via mobile

Admittedly we were late in the day quarter to 4, but we were made aware of the fact that they would be closing up around us.We had only stopped for a coffee and cake.
The food was not the freshest and
my flat white double shot coffee was a coloured milk drink and luke warm.
They decor was charming but we opted to sit outside for fear of being chucked out.
The first sign we read outside the cafe said open every day until 5 which is the reason we went in. We noticed 2 other signs once outside again, one saying open 8-4pm week days and another said 7-4pm...So who knows what their actual opening hours are.

Date of visit: April 2019
2  Thank J2932YQfionah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 March 2019

Because of the history of the building, built in the late 19th century, I believe, this cafe is in an old roller mill, with many of the original equipment still intact. The cafe has been decorated with recycled items, including old doors which are used as tables. It really appealed to me.
I had only a scone and a smoothie, but both were generous and nice, so I've given the food a 5 star rating. It's a cafe, after all, not a fine dining restaurant, and in my opinion deserves the rating.
The service was sincere and very good. Well worth a visit if you're in the area.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HolidayByDesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 January 2019 via mobile

Happened to walk past this place and had to go inside. It's a quirky cafe with a great atmosphere!

I had a great lunch and they were very accommodating with dietary requirements. The staff were very friendly and service was relatively quick.

Date of visit: January 2019
3  Thank Jennifer s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 January 2019

Came here for breakfast with my teenage son. 2 vegetarian breakfasts with drinks. Great value for money, beautifully cooked and presented. Staff chatty and attentive. Returned at a later date for cakes as we had no space after our hearty breakfast. Came again for lunch! Pie was awesome. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank sema4hippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Nosh Cafe also viewed

Rowland Flat, Barossa Valley
 
Tanunda, Barossa Valley
 

Been to Nosh Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of in . If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.