We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't drive past - go in! ”
Review of Nosh Cafe

Nosh Cafe
Ranked #4 of 14 Quick Bites in Tanunda
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Make sure you call into Nosh Café for a bite to eat and look around. It doesn't look much from the outside but in that old building is a welcoming, spacious and friendly café which serves great tasty fresh food at very competitive prices. Sit at one of the tables or relax on a comfy sofa. In addition there is a large secondhand book store attached which will keep you busy for ages.

Highly recommended.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Wundering-aussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 120 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

Not a bad recharge stop. Coffee good. Bruschetta very tasty (lovely tomatoes). Place could do with some of the hanging bikes etc having a bit of a dust.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank thehensters
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 November 2016

What a breath of fresh air amidst the world of over-priced cheese platters at wineries and the other world of pie-filled bakeries and country pub fare.
Nosh is filled with everything fresh, organic, homemade & gluten free options to boot.
They even do organic fare-trade coffee and the best desserts.
This visit was a caeser saled with a fabulous twist and homemade ice-coffees.
The service was prompt and friendly. We will definitely be back.
Next time it will be a long enough visit to sit in one of the quiet nooks, enjoy a coffee and grab a book from the attached bookstore. Awesome idea.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jude M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Looking for a place for breakfast we happened upon Nosh. A place full of rooms - including some selling books - and a nice little cafe area. We took the flat breads covered with bacon, cheese, tomatoes and a fried egg. What a nice mixture - never tried that combination before, and it really worked. Add to that a great coffee and tea, and we had a really good breakfast. Really recommended.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 September 2016

The above review is a little inaccurate, I want to place it at "above average" or "good" somewhere between average and very good. On a cold Barossa day, lunch, which was off the All Day Breakfast menu for me, was just right. I had scrambled eggs with the excellent local bacon and tomato relish. I was also catered for with GF toast. I do love the Barossa and it's support of their excellent local produce, it is so very good and should be copied everywhere.
Nosh is in an old mill of some sort and offers a range of quite quirky spaces to enjoy a coffee or a meal. I will go back.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dale M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Nosh Cafe also viewed

Rowland Flat, Barossa Valley
 
Tanunda, Barossa Valley
 

Been to Nosh Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.