We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little pizza shop”
Review of Mia Pizza

Mia Pizza
Get food delivered
Ranked #20 of 47 Restaurants in Tanunda
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 June 2019 via mobile

Pizzas here are really nice - always enjoyed them. I always order my own combo of toppings but it’s always to be enjoyed.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank vinrok
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2019

Not sure what to write here to be honest. Ordered three different pizzas and all of them were 'Meh'
Nothing wrong but nothing stood out either.
$20 for family size. Around $10 for the small size.
Service was borderline disinterested.
P.S if you advertising a spicy mexican pizza - at least make it hot.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MeMock
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 December 2018 via mobile

This evening my husband and I called in to Mia, a small pizza shop on Murray Street which is the main road through Tanunda. They open at 5pm and there are a couple of tables inside and out the front and I recommend it for take away. The pizzas are delicious, have thin crusts and lots of topping. Spring for this genuine Italian style pizza made by the friendly owner, we will be back for more.

Date of visit: December 2018
2  Thank HAPPYAUSIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 June 2018

good pizza here made by Antonio a true Italian Pizza maker. Was recommended to us bya driver of Barossa Taxis. Really enjoyed took 2 family size back to our accomodation and enjoyed wuith a nic ebottle of red.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Bradley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

As a long standing member and president of Aussie Wide Pizza Tasting Association I have the expertise to determine Mia Pizza as the best tasting pizzas ever. Just like papa Jo used to make in the mother land!

Date of visit: May 2018
2  Thank natashabjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Mia Pizza also viewed

Tanunda, Barossa Valley
Gawler, Barossa Valley
 
Angaston, Barossa Valley
Tanunda, Barossa Valley
 

Been to Mia Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.