We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware - Cash Only”
Review of Mia Pizza

Mia Pizza
Get food delivered
Ranked #20 of 47 Restaurants in Tanunda
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Yes Tony makes the best pizza in Tanunda - has done for years.
But be aware that this is a Cash Only premises - in this day of Pay Wave, I no longer carry cash. So it means a walk to the other side of the road to an ATM to take out cash and pay a Service Fee to get your pizza.
Yes, he will tell you that he is getting EFTPOS and there is a dog eared notice stuck on the counter top that has been there for years that tells you so!
Was told that if you order on line you can pay by credit card and then pick up later.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank KimBarossaAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2017

Small shop but make a a tasty Pizza. Waited a while, but the quality was good with generous amount of toppings. Would have been better eaten in the shop, but we had to drive about 3kms to our Motel.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Darrell T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Three thumbs up for Mia Pizza who were literally the only eatery open on Good Friday evening. They were doing a roaring trade. The supreme pizza we ordered was very good and staff were friendly.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank POD521
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 March 2017

We were very happy with the pizza we got for dinner one night to take back to our holiday accommodation (Lodge Country House, see other review). The BBQ chicken pizza was delicious, and the garlic bread buttery and perfect. There are other local pizza options, but after reviewing the menus and prices we opted for Mia, and were very satisfied.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Lissel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Good pizza and staff.
I love this place...the pizza is very very nice, good prices and the owner is a fantastic person

Date of visit: February 2017
2  Thank Manuel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Mia Pizza also viewed

Tanunda, Barossa Valley
Gawler, Barossa Valley
 
Angaston, Barossa Valley
Tanunda, Barossa Valley
 

Been to Mia Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of in . If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.