We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Takeaway Dinner”
Review of Mia Pizza

Mia Pizza
Get food delivered
Ranked #20 of 47 Restaurants in Tanunda
Restaurant details
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Ordered two pizzas home delivery. Pizzas arrived within half an hour and were delicious.Highly recommend this establishment for both efficiency and gourmet pizza.

Date of visit: September 2016
2  Thank Janelle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Always fresh ingredients. You can see them chopping them up in the back of the shop. Plenty of toppings and bases really well cooked.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank vinrok
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

My guess is there was no salt in the dough. Looked nice, browned a little on the base but the most tasteless, doughy, homogenous bland excuse for pizza my wife and I have ever had - and it was a special! Seriously, how the hell do you stuff up a pizza?!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank petersG8009NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

One should not have high expectations of a small takeaway pizza shop in a town the size of Tanunda. The staff were friendly and service was good - about 15 minutes for our pizza. The pizza was good but nothing very special - better than the mass production shops like Pizza Hut and Dominos.

Date of visit: April 2016
1  Thank LindsayMann
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 February 2016 via mobile

We got a half vegetarian, half supreme. The vegetable toppings seemed really fresh and the cheese tasted like a good quality, but there weren't generous amounts of the toppings (especially on the vegetarian) and there wasn't much flavour in the sauce. Middle of the base was a bit doughy, perhaps because of the heavy cheese? Had heard many good things about this place but I'm afraid it was only average for us.

Date of visit: February 2016
1  Thank Punny2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Mia Pizza also viewed

Tanunda, Barossa Valley
Gawler, Barossa Valley
 
Angaston, Barossa Valley
Tanunda, Barossa Valley
 

Been to Mia Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.